Yii Framework Forum: Captcha In The Layout (Global Captcha) - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Captcha In The Layout (Global Captcha) I just need to specify a single controller Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   RKK 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 20
  • Joined: 18-July 11

Posted 16 March 2013 - 01:55 AM

Hi!
It gets a hard long time to find out that every Captcha belongs to a controller. Now I have a little contact form in footer of site. ContactController is responsible for this form. How to generate a Captcha that can be validate by this controller, but render in every single action of other controllers? I've found a 'controller' property in CCaptcha but it's read-only...
0

#2 User is offline   redguy 

  • Master Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 815
  • Joined: 02-July 10
  • Location:Central Poland

Posted 16 March 2013 - 05:34 AM

just provide 'captchaAction' parameter to CCaptcha widget as 'contact/captcha' (controller/action) and it should work fine.
red
0

#3 User is offline   Balu 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 153
  • Joined: 09-August 11
  • Location:Kerala, India

Posted 16 March 2013 - 09:50 PM

View PostRKK, on 16 March 2013 - 01:55 AM, said:

Hi!
It gets a hard long time to find out that every Captcha belongs to a controller. Now I have a little contact form in footer of site. ContactController is responsible for this form. How to generate a Captcha that can be validate by this controller, but render in every single action of other controllers? I've found a 'controller' property in CCaptcha but it's read-only...



Please go through this link, this will help you

http://stackoverflow...ng-no-image-yii
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users