Yii Framework Forum: How To Connect To Data Stored In .mdb - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

How To Connect To Data Stored In .mdb How to use a Microsoft Acess DB Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   gunnit 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 50
  • Joined: 08-June 12

Posted 25 January 2013 - 05:12 AM

Hey everybody , thanks for reading.
I want to connect to a .mdb Microsoft Acess Database but i have no idea how to go about doing it.
If anybody has a link to a tutorial or maybe is willing to share some tips on how they did it it would be much appreciated.
Thanks in advanced
0

#2 User is offline   Keith 

  • Elite Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 1,670
  • Joined: 04-March 10
  • Location:UK

Posted 25 January 2013 - 05:41 AM

http://www.yiiframew.../5580-yii-odbc/
0

#3 User is offline   gunnit 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 50
  • Joined: 08-June 12

Posted 11 February 2013 - 05:45 AM

View PostKeith, on 25 January 2013 - 05:41 AM, said:


Thanks for the link , i took a look at it but i am still lost like a little lamb , i canot find anywhere instructions how to install the odbc drivers on my windows xampp server.
If any body has a tutorial or a guide plz post below
0

#4 User is offline   fouss 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 394
  • Joined: 05-October 10
  • Location:Bamako Mali

Posted 11 February 2013 - 06:22 PM

pdo-odbc
Posted Image
0

#5 User is offline   gunnit 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 50
  • Joined: 08-June 12

Posted 20 February 2013 - 05:01 AM

I finally managed to do some progress , i was having the problem that php could not find the odbc drivers. Now i finally managed to install them in php. However when i start using gii to create a model i get the following error =>CDbConnection does not support reading schema for odbc database.
Dose this mean that yii dose not support a mdb database ? If anybody has any tips or wants to know how to install the odbc drivers for php on windows let me know .
Thanks
0

#6 User is offline   gunnit 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 50
  • Joined: 08-June 12

Posted 21 February 2013 - 12:45 PM

View Postgunnit, on 20 February 2013 - 05:01 AM, said:

I finally managed to do some progress , i was having the problem that php could not find the odbc drivers. Now i finally managed to install them in php. However when i start using gii to create a model i get the following error =>CDbConnection does not support reading schema for odbc database.
Dose this mean that yii dose not support a mdb database ? If anybody has any tips or wants to know how to install the odbc drivers for php on windows let me know .
Thanks

Anybody help plz ?
0

#7 User is offline   rootbear 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 222
  • Joined: 17-June 11

Posted 21 February 2013 - 01:38 PM

since it's not supported by yii (meaning you could not use AR), you could not use it in yii for this sense
however, you could still use via pdo or odbc
I enjoy the Yii.sy coding life here.
0

#8 User is offline   gunnit 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 50
  • Joined: 08-June 12

Posted 26 February 2013 - 06:50 AM

View Postrootbear, on 21 February 2013 - 01:38 PM, said:

since it's not supported by yii (meaning you could not use AR), you could not use it in yii for this sense
however, you could still use via pdo or odbc

Do you have an example i can take a look at or is there a tutorial that shows how to use yii via pdo without using active roccord
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users