Yii Framework Forum: Custom Fields As Gridview Internal Filter Inputs - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Custom Fields As Gridview Internal Filter Inputs Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Reza m 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 148
  • Joined: 07-March 12

Posted 25 January 2013 - 04:47 AM

It's a common issue to have custom filter inputs outside of gridview that behave like gridview's internal filter inputs that I see many people solved by keeping their filters on storage (eg session variable) but it would be an easy task if there was an attribute in gridview to change inputSelector default value in jquery.yiigridview.js

extending CGridView and adding this behavior is not a big deal but as it's a simple change I think it would be better to be in CGridView itself

good luck
0

#2 User is offline   Maurizio Domba Cerin 

  • Yii - Yesss It Is !!!
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 4,353
  • Joined: 12-October 09
  • Location:Croatia

Posted 25 January 2013 - 05:25 AM

This has been added in the latest Yii version (1.1.13)... check the filterSelector property - http://www.yiiframew...Selector-detail
Find more about me.... btw. Do you know your WAN IP?
1

#3 User is offline   Reza m 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 148
  • Joined: 07-March 12

Posted 26 January 2013 - 01:43 AM

View PostMaurizio Domba, on 25 January 2013 - 05:25 AM, said:

This has been added in the latest Yii version (1.1.13)... check the filterSelector property - http://www.yiiframew...Selector-detail


thank you Maurizio Domba, I should have checked 1.1.13 changelog before sending this request
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users