Yii Framework Forum: Page Caching - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Page Caching how to ? Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   styleroom 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 359
  • Joined: 14-January 12
  • Location:Долгопрудный, Россия

Posted 21 January 2013 - 03:04 AM

hello everybody

I need to use pages caching, but I don't know how to begin... As I understand, I must customize the config file and add method "filters" to the controller...

Am I right?

If to say shortly, I need to save the whole page in a certain directory.

help me please: what code should I write in the config file and in the controller?
I'm sorry for my English...
0

#2 User is offline   Kostas Apazidis (KonApaz) 

  • Elite Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,332
  • Joined: 21-February 11
  • Location:Greece

Posted 21 January 2013 - 06:34 AM

Hi my friend

There are data, fragment and page caching

http://www.yiiframew...en/caching.data
http://www.yiiframew...aching.fragment
http://www.yiiframew...en/caching.page

for configuration see
http://www.yiiframew...aching.overview

Best regards
Yii is the best php framework in the world!
It is also powerful and flexible for large scale websites
find our demo Yii extension on www.webkit.gr
Is it post useful? please v++ ;)
0

#3 User is offline   styleroom 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 359
  • Joined: 14-January 12
  • Location:Долгопрудный, Россия

Posted 21 January 2013 - 07:41 AM

View PostKonApaz, on 21 January 2013 - 06:34 AM, said:

There are data, fragment and page caching
thanks!

where I need to specify the cache directory: config file or controller filters method?
ie = where I need to write 'cachePath'=>'/cache/' ?
I'm sorry for my English...
0

#4 User is offline   jacmoe 

  • Elite Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 2,601
  • Joined: 10-October 10
  • Location:Denmark

Posted 21 January 2013 - 08:06 AM

You normally don't.
Read the docs, please.
"Less noise - more signal"
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users