Yii Framework Forum: Open-School - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

  • (8 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Open-School Open-School - integrated school management system Developed using YII Rate Topic: ***** 13 Votes

#81 User is offline   Rajith R 

  • Master Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 884
  • Joined: 20-April 11
  • Location:India

Posted 17 July 2013 - 11:59 PM

View Postzabaleta10, on 17 July 2013 - 07:02 AM, said:

Attachment ss.png
i have had webserver, i have tried take it in the webbrowser and did not happen


pls rename the folder to a single word like 'os' . enable php-curl.


and enable apache rewrite_module

restart ur all server services

make \protected\runtime and \assets folders writable .
Rajith Ramachandran,
Wiwo inc.
| Mobile: 919995504508
0

#82 User is offline   Rajith R 

  • Master Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 884
  • Joined: 20-April 11
  • Location:India

Posted 18 July 2013 - 12:05 AM

View PostRad, on 17 July 2013 - 11:51 AM, said:

I'm having the same issue. Did you resolve yours, if So how?? Thanks.



pls rename the folder to a single word like 'os' . enable php-curl.


and enable apache rewrite_module

restart ur all server services

make \protected\runtime and \assets folders writable .
Rajith Ramachandran,
Wiwo inc.
| Mobile: 919995504508
0

#83 User is offline   Rajith R 

  • Master Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 884
  • Joined: 20-April 11
  • Location:India

Posted 18 July 2013 - 12:06 AM

View PostLectus, on 17 July 2013 - 03:28 PM, said:

Excellent work man!
This really show how powerful is Yii.

Nice design too.


Thank you very much :) :)

i will convey this to our designing team !! :)
Rajith Ramachandran,
Wiwo inc.
| Mobile: 919995504508
0

#84 User is offline   Som Dara 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 24-July 13

Posted 24 July 2013 - 11:31 AM

I have some problem while install OpenSchool in step 3 it show the error message like this :
========================
CDbException

CDbCommand failed to execute the SQL statement: SQLSTATE[HY000]: General error: 1289 The 'InnoDB' feature is disabled; you need MySQL built with 'InnoDB' to have it working. The SQL statement executed was:

--
-- Database: `os_new`
--

-- --------------------------------------------------------

--
-- Table structure for table `additional_exams`
--

CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `additional_exams` (
`id` int(11) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
`additional_exam_group_id` int(11) DEFAULT NULL,
`subject_id` int(11) DEFAULT NULL,
`start_time` datetime DEFAULT NULL,
`end_time` datetime DEFAULT NULL,
`maximum_marks` int(11) DEFAULT NULL,
`minimum_marks` int(11) DEFAULT NULL,
`grading_level_id` int(11) DEFAULT NULL,
`weightage` int(11) DEFAULT '0',
`event_id` int(11) DEFAULT NULL,
`created_at` datetime DEFAULT NULL,
`updated_at` datetime DEFAULT NULL,
PRIMARY KEY (`id`)
) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8 COLLATE=utf8_unicode_ci AUTO_INCREMENT=1

C:\wamp\www\osv2.0-CE - Copy\core\db\CDbCommand.php(336)

.....

===========================

What is the solution ?

Thanks.
0

#85 User is offline   Rajith R 

  • Master Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 884
  • Joined: 20-April 11
  • Location:India

Posted 27 July 2013 - 02:33 AM

View PostSom Dara, on 24 July 2013 - 11:31 AM, said:

I have some problem while install OpenSchool in step 3 it show the error message like this :
========================
CDbException

CDbCommand failed to execute the SQL statement: SQLSTATE[HY000]: General error: 1289 The 'InnoDB' feature is disabled; you need MySQL built with 'InnoDB' to have it working. The SQL statement executed was:

--
-- Database: `os_new`
--

-- --------------------------------------------------------

--
-- Table structure for table `additional_exams`
--

CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `additional_exams` (
`id` int(11) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
`additional_exam_group_id` int(11) DEFAULT NULL,
`subject_id` int(11) DEFAULT NULL,
`start_time` datetime DEFAULT NULL,
`end_time` datetime DEFAULT NULL,
`maximum_marks` int(11) DEFAULT NULL,
`minimum_marks` int(11) DEFAULT NULL,
`grading_level_id` int(11) DEFAULT NULL,
`weightage` int(11) DEFAULT '0',
`event_id` int(11) DEFAULT NULL,
`created_at` datetime DEFAULT NULL,
`updated_at` datetime DEFAULT NULL,
PRIMARY KEY (`id`)
) ENGINE=InnoDB DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8 COLLATE=utf8_unicode_ci AUTO_INCREMENT=1

C:\wamp\www\osv2.0-CE - Copy\core\db\CDbCommand.php(336)

.....

===========================

What is the solution ?

Thanks.



That is your Mysql configuration problem

http://codex.gallery...noDB_on_Windows
Rajith Ramachandran,
Wiwo inc.
| Mobile: 919995504508
0

#86 User is offline   zabaleta10 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 23
  • Joined: 09-July 13
  • Location:Earth

Posted 29 July 2013 - 05:32 PM

I had some problem while install OpenSchool in step 3 it show the error message like this :
  CDbCommand failed to execute the SQL statement: SQLSTATE[HY000]: General error: 1005 Can't create table 'os_new.#sql-405_7d' (errno: 121). The SQL statement executed was:

--
-- Constraints for dumped tables
--

--
-- Constraints for table `authassignment`
--
ALTER TABLE `authassignment`
ADD CONSTRAINT `authassignment_ibfk_1` FOREIGN KEY (`itemname`) REFERENCES `authitem` (`name`) ON DELETE CASCADE ON UPDATE CASCADE

/home/riza/public_html/os/core/db/CDbCommand.php(336)

324             return $n;
325         }
326         catch(Exception $e)
327         {
328             if($this->_connection->enableProfiling)
329                 Yii::endProfile('system.db.CDbCommand.execute('.$this->getText().')','system.db.CDbCommand.execute');
330             $errorInfo = $e instanceof PDOException ? $e->errorInfo : null;
331             $message = $e->getMessage();
332             Yii::log(Yii::t('yii','CDbCommand::execute() failed: {error}. The SQL statement executed was: {sql}.',
333                 array('{error}'=>$message, '{sql}'=>$this->getText().$par)),CLogger::LEVEL_ERROR,'system.db.CDbCommand');
334             if(YII_DEBUG)
335                 $message .= '. The SQL statement executed was: '.$this->getText().$par;
336             throw new CDbException(Yii::t('yii','CDbCommand failed to execute the SQL statement: {error}',
337                 array('{error}'=>$message)),(int)$e->getCode(),$errorInfo);
338         }
339     }
340 
341     /**
342      * Executes the SQL statement and returns query result.
343      * This method is for executing an SQL query that returns result set.
344      * @param array $params input parameters (name=>value) for the SQL execution. This is an alternative
345      * to {@link bindParam} and {@link bindValue}. If you have multiple input parameters, passing
346      * them in this way can improve the performance. Note that if you pass parameters in this way,
347      * you cannot bind parameters or values using {@link bindParam} or {@link bindValue}, and vice versa.
348      * binding methods and  the input parameters this way can improve the performance.

Stack Trace
#0 	
–
 /home/riza/public_html/os/protected/modules/Install/controllers/DefaultController.php(191): CDbCommand->execute()

186                 //create db schema
187                 $sql = $this->getSql($this->module->structuresPath);
188                 $sqlArr =  $this->splitQueries($sql);
189                 foreach ($sqlArr as $script) {
190                     if (preg_match('/(CREATE\s+TABLE|DROP\s+TABLE|ALTER\s+TABLE|CREATE\s+VIEW|DROP\s+VIEW)/i', $script))
191                         $result = $connection->createCommand($script)->execute();
192                 }
193                 
194                 //insert example data
195                 $dataPath = $this->module->dataPath;
196                 if (isset($_POST['example']) === true) {

#1 	
+
 /home/riza/public_html/os/core/web/actions/CInlineAction.php(50): DefaultController->actionStep3()
#2 	
+
 /home/riza/public_html/os/core/web/CController.php(300): CInlineAction->runWithParams(array("r" => "Install/default/step3"))
#3 	
+
 /home/riza/public_html/os/core/web/CController.php(278): CController->runAction(CInlineAction)
#4 	
+
 /home/riza/public_html/os/core/web/CController.php(257): CController->runActionWithFilters(CInlineAction, array())
#5 	
+
 /home/riza/public_html/os/core/web/CWebApplication.php(277): CController->run("step3")
#6 	
+
 /home/riza/public_html/os/core/web/CWebApplication.php(136): CWebApplication->runController("Install/default/step3")
#7 	
+
 /home/riza/public_html/os/core/base/CApplication.php(158): CWebApplication->processRequest()
#8 	
–
 /home/riza/public_html/os/install.php(39): CApplication->run()

34 
35 // remove the following line when in production mode
36 defined('YII_DEBUG') or define('YII_DEBUG',true);
37 require_once($yii);     
38 
39 Yii::createWebApplication($config)->run();


what the solution ?
simple and smart
0

#87 User is offline   Rajith R 

  • Master Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 884
  • Joined: 20-April 11
  • Location:India

Posted 30 July 2013 - 06:40 AM

View Postzabaleta10, on 29 July 2013 - 05:32 PM, said:

I had some problem while install OpenSchool in step 3 it show the error message like this :


what the solution ?


completely delete your database. download the app again and try installing.
Rajith Ramachandran,
Wiwo inc.
| Mobile: 919995504508
0

#88 User is offline   Rajith R 

  • Master Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 884
  • Joined: 20-April 11
  • Location:India

Posted 30 July 2013 - 06:46 AM

New Module

Teachers Portal

Login:teacher
Password:teacher

Attached File(s)

  • Attached File  teach.JPG (63.21K)
    Number of downloads: 22

Rajith Ramachandran,
Wiwo inc.
| Mobile: 919995504508
0

#89 User is offline   V Srinivasa Raju 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: 11-January 11
  • Location:Visakhapatnam, India

Posted 18 August 2013 - 06:00 AM

Hi Rajith

I just saw OpenSchool website. it is truly fantastic. Actually i am planning to develop a Attendance and Marks Management systems for engineering college. In future i want to make it a community edition also. I want to spread open source to more number of engineering colleges in Andhra Pradesh in which this will be first step. Actually how much time we need to spend on this to develop a complete solution. As i am doing my Ph.D can i complete this task. I hope depending on your experience you can suggest me

Regards
0

#90 User is offline   Rajith R 

  • Master Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 884
  • Joined: 20-April 11
  • Location:India

Posted 22 August 2013 - 01:18 AM

View PostV Srinivasa Raju, on 18 August 2013 - 06:00 AM, said:

Hi Rajith

I just saw OpenSchool website. it is truly fantastic. Actually i am planning to develop a Attendance and Marks Management systems for engineering college. In future i want to make it a community edition also. I want to spread open source to more number of engineering colleges in Andhra Pradesh in which this will be first step. Actually how much time we need to spend on this to develop a complete solution. As i am doing my Ph.D can i complete this task. I hope depending on your experience you can suggest me

Regards


Thanks :)

Yes you can. we took just 4 months for the first phase with a 5 member team.
Rajith Ramachandran,
Wiwo inc.
| Mobile: 919995504508
0

#91 User is offline   Rajith R 

  • Master Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 884
  • Joined: 20-April 11
  • Location:India

Posted 10 October 2013 - 02:07 AM

Glad News!!

Our All new Community Edition (Free Version) is Releasing soon :)
Rajith Ramachandran,
Wiwo inc.
| Mobile: 919995504508
0

#92 User is offline   trond 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 110
  • Joined: 26-September 12
  • Location:Oslo, Norway

Posted 10 October 2013 - 03:34 AM

Awesome.
Is there a feature comparison between the Community edition and the commercial edition somewhere?
0

#93 User is offline   Rajith R 

  • Master Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 884
  • Joined: 20-April 11
  • Location:India

Posted 10 October 2013 - 05:18 AM

Simply community version includes 5 basic module . Paid version with 21 modules.
Rajith Ramachandran,
Wiwo inc.
| Mobile: 919995504508
0

#94 User is offline   Rajith R 

  • Master Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 884
  • Joined: 20-April 11
  • Location:India

Posted 06 November 2013 - 12:09 AM

For shared Host like Godaddy

all you need to do is

1 - have a copy of yii framework folder

2 - generate a new yiic webapp folder

3 - upload both folders, the framework folder can go to some hidden place yoursite.com/wawa/framework/yii, and you can just upload the files in your webapp folder to yoursite.com/

4 - edit the index.php in your generated web app, so it know where your framework/yii folder is. than you are set

5 - just make different copy of your webapp folder, so you don't need to generate them if you dont want to. just use different names, wont make a difference, as long as the webapp index.php knows where your framework folder is, than it will work

Note: our yii folder is /core
Rajith Ramachandran,
Wiwo inc.
| Mobile: 919995504508
0

#95 User is offline   Shashi Kanth 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 21
  • Joined: 21-April 13
  • Location:Hyderabad, AP, India

Posted 09 November 2013 - 11:21 PM

Is there any documentation for Community version.
I'm unable to use collect fee using community version.
Thanks.
0

#96 User is offline   Rajith R 

  • Master Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 884
  • Joined: 20-April 11
  • Location:India

Posted 10 November 2013 - 11:40 PM

View PostShashi Kanth, on 09 November 2013 - 11:21 PM, said:

Is there any documentation for Community version.
I'm unable to use collect fee using community version.
Thanks.


yes contact us at skype : chat.os
Rajith Ramachandran,
Wiwo inc.
| Mobile: 919995504508
0

#97 User is offline   Mubashar Iqbal 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 56
  • Joined: 18-September 13
  • Location:Lahore

Posted 12 November 2013 - 11:17 PM

hi

great software.

i am reporting the error on employes manage section when we apply (present/former) status filter. Below the error detail.

CDbCommand failed to execute the SQL statement: SQLSTATE[42S22]: Column not found: 1054 Unknown column 'is_active' in 'where clause'. The SQL statement executed was: SELECT COUNT(*) FROM `employees` `t` WHERE is_deleted=:ycp0 and employee_department_id = :employee_department_id and joining_date = :joining_date and is_active = :status. Bound with :ycp0='0', :employee_department_id='5', :joining_date='2013-11-05', :status='1'
0

#98 User is offline   Mubashar Iqbal 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 56
  • Joined: 18-September 13
  • Location:Lahore

Posted 12 November 2013 - 11:27 PM

I fixed. :rolleyes:
0

#99 User is offline   Rajith R 

  • Master Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 884
  • Joined: 20-April 11
  • Location:India

Posted 13 November 2013 - 01:12 AM

View PostMubashar Iqbal, on 12 November 2013 - 11:27 PM, said:

I fixed. :rolleyes:


in the community edition, right?
Rajith Ramachandran,
Wiwo inc.
| Mobile: 919995504508
0

#100 User is offline   Mubashar Iqbal 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 56
  • Joined: 18-September 13
  • Location:Lahore

Posted 13 November 2013 - 02:30 AM

yes in the community edition.
0

Share this topic:


  • (8 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users