Yii Framework Forum: Insert A New Record Via Model Instead Of Controller - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Insert A New Record Via Model Instead Of Controller Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Anonymous Joe 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 31-August 12

Posted 24 December 2012 - 10:33 PM

Hi, does anyone have any guide on how to insert a new record via model instead of controller?

Thanks.
0

#2 User is offline   codesutra 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 596
  • Joined: 15-March 11
  • Location:India

Posted 25 December 2012 - 02:09 AM

View PostAnonymous Joe, on 24 December 2012 - 10:33 PM, said:

Hi, does anyone have any guide on how to insert a new record via model instead of controller?

Thanks.



Could you please explain a bit more please.

Well if you dont want to write a code for Insert record in controller then you can define a method in model and call that method in controller to perform this task.
CodeSutra
0

#3 User is offline   Kostas Apazidis (KonApaz) 

  • Elite Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,332
  • Joined: 21-February 11
  • Location:Greece

Posted 25 December 2012 - 04:11 AM

Insert, Update and Delete actions In Model have sense only on events of Model AR.

So if you want to insert a new record of a model B, after of save Model A then you can use the event AfterSave() in model A.

check also
http://www.yiiframew...eRecordBehavior
Yii is the best php framework in the world!
It is also powerful and flexible for large scale websites
find our demo Yii extension on www.webkit.gr
Is it post useful? please v++ ;)
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users