Yii Framework Forum: Editor Extension - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Editor Extension Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Trinh Duy Hung 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 73
  • Joined: 26-October 12

Posted 04 December 2012 - 10:24 PM

Hello!

Someone could tell me how to use this extension.
The usage from there is too short for some one new like me.

Suppose I have code like this:
        <div class="row">
		<?php echo $form->labelEx($model,'hotel_desc'); ?>
		<?php echo $form->textField($model,'hotel_desc',array('size'=>45,'maxlength'=>45)); ?>
		<?php echo $form->error($model,'hotel_desc'); ?>
	</div>

How to apply the extension?

Thank you for reading.
Regards.
0

#2 User is offline   Manoj M 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 31
  • Joined: 09-September 12
  • Location:Dharapuram

Posted 05 December 2012 - 12:05 AM

copy this extension's into ur protected/extensions folder
add this code to ur view..
Slim and easy
0

#3 User is offline   Trinh Duy Hung 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 73
  • Joined: 26-October 12

Posted 05 December 2012 - 01:26 AM

View Postmanoj20, on 05 December 2012 - 12:05 AM, said:

copy this extension's into ur protected/extensions folder
add this code to ur view..
Slim and easy


Sorry what do you mean by saying "add this code to ur view.."?

Do you mean my code in my first code?

No, it won't work.

From the link I've provided, there is a snippet for using like this:
echo CHtml::activeTextArea($post,'content',array('rows'=>6, 'cols'=>60));
$this->widget('application.extensions.editor.editor',
                   array('name'=>'post_content', ));

It's to short and not understandable.

Regards.
0

#4 User is offline   Manoj M 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 31
  • Joined: 09-September 12
  • Location:Dharapuram

Posted 05 March 2013 - 07:14 AM

View PostTrinh Duy Hung, on 05 December 2012 - 01:26 AM, said:

Sorry what do you mean by saying "add this code to ur view.."?

Do you mean my code in my first code?

No, it won't work.

From the link I've provided, there is a snippet for using like this:
echo CHtml::activeTextArea($post,'content',array('rows'=>6, 'cols'=>60));
$this->widget('application.extensions.editor.editor',
                   array('name'=>'post_content', ));

It's to short and not understandable.

Regards.

i am using ck editor, which is so good, kcfinder will allow us to browse and upload... try ckeditor
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users