Yii Framework Forum: Gii Model Generator Error - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Gii Model Generator Error Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   coy_coy 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 24
  • Joined: 10-October 12

Posted 23 November 2012 - 02:31 PM

Hi,

I'm having problem accessing Model Generator in Gii.
Everything works fine except Model Generator.
It will just display a blank page.

I checked with chrome's developer tools, it shows that no data available.
I checked the folders under framework, i think it's all good.
I didn't change anything when it comes to configurations.

Please help. TIA.
0

#2 User is offline   KonApaz 

  • Elite Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,306
  • Joined: 21-February 11
  • Location:Greece

Posted 23 November 2012 - 08:19 PM

Hi coy_coy

did you check the permissions to write file by php?
This problem exists only in Yii?

also check the configuarions on protected/config/main.php

'gii' => array(
'class' => 'system.gii.GiiModule',
'password' => 'mypass',
'ipFilters' => array('127.0.0.1', '::1'),
),

Do you use localhost or online remote server?
Yii is the best php framework in the world!
find our demo Yii extension on www.webkit.gr
Is it post useful? please v++ ;)
0

#3 User is offline   coy_coy 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 24
  • Joined: 10-October 12

Posted 07 December 2012 - 12:14 PM

sorry for the late reply.

i'm sorry but i don't know how to check the permission

main.php is configured correctly

i'm using localhost server only
0

#4 User is offline   KonApaz 

  • Elite Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,306
  • Joined: 21-February 11
  • Location:Greece

Posted 08 December 2012 - 04:48 PM

View Postcoy_coy, on 07 December 2012 - 12:14 PM, said:

sorry for the late reply.

i'm sorry but i don't know how to check the permission

main.php is configured correctly

i'm using localhost server only



Are you sure that the connection with database is correct? check the connectionstring

'connectionString'=>'mysql:host=localhost;dbname=testdrive...
'username'=>'root',
'password'=>''

The names of your tables has valid format?
Try to connect with pure php commands to test if the connection with database works (also test few queries related with your tables), also the database is the mysql or another one?
Yii is the best php framework in the world!
find our demo Yii extension on www.webkit.gr
Is it post useful? please v++ ;)
0

#5 User is offline   YearningForYii 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 63
  • Joined: 21-September 12

Posted 10 December 2012 - 07:44 AM

Go to the protected directory.Apply these commands
chmod 755 controllers
chmod 755 models
chmod 755 views





View Postcoy_coy, on 07 December 2012 - 12:14 PM, said:

sorry for the late reply.

i'm sorry but i don't know how to check the permission

main.php is configured correctly

i'm using localhost server only

0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users