Yii Framework Forum: How To Show $ (Dollar) Character In Cgridview Column Value - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

How To Show $ (Dollar) Character In Cgridview Column Value Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Ravi Verma 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 26
  • Joined: 14-May 12

Posted 19 November 2012 - 07:44 AM

Hi Guys - I am having below column in CGridView widget:


array(
  'name'=>'cost',
  'header'=>'Cost',
  'value'=>'Yii::app()->params["currencyFormat"].isset($data->defaultVendor["0"]->purchase_price)?$data->defaultVendor["0"]->purchase_price:null'
),


since, value is being calculated, I need to show "Dollar Sign" in front of it's value. HOw I can append it?

No doubt, I can append string functions like substr or chr etc. But those are also not working, I have tried below statement also:


array('name'=>'cost',
 'header'=>'Cost',
 'value'=>'chr(36).Yii::app()->params["currencyFormat"].isset($data->defaultVendor["0"]->purchase_price)?$data->defaultVendor["0"]->purchase_price:null'
),


Thanks,
0

#2 User is offline   KonApaz 

  • Elite Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,325
  • Joined: 21-February 11
  • Location:Greece

Posted 19 November 2012 - 07:51 AM

add 'type' => 'raw' in column array
Yii is the best php framework in the world!
find our demo Yii extension on www.webkit.gr
Is it post useful? please v++ ;)
0

#3 User is offline   Keith 

  • Elite Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 1,598
  • Joined: 04-March 10
  • Location:UK

Posted 19 November 2012 - 07:59 AM

You might do better putting this logic into an anonymous function.

array('name'=>'cost',
    'header'=>'Cost',
    'value'=>function($data){
        $purchasePrice = isset($data->defaultVendor["0"]->purchase_price)
                       ? $data->defaultVendor["0"]->purchase_price
                       : null;
        return '$' . Yii::app()->params["currencyFormat"] . $purchasePrice;
    },
),


It would at least make the logic clearer, which might prevent problems when determining how to add the symbol.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users