Yii Framework Forum: I Can't Create Yii Application On Windows 7 - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

I Can't Create Yii Application On Windows 7 I can't create yii application on windows 7 Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   khaled 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 19-November 12

Posted 19 November 2012 - 07:01 AM

Dear all,

Based on yii toturial i wrote this command in my cmd to create a new application:

c:\AppServ\www\yii\framework\yiic c:\AppServ\www\khaledyii

but i found this:
'"php.exe"' is not recognized as an internal or external command operable program or batch file

what's the wrong ... what can i do????

Thank you,

Attached File(s)

  • Attached File  yii.png (41.73K)
    Number of downloads: 9

0

#2 User is offline   Eduardo Méndez 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 34
  • Joined: 29-June 12

Posted 19 November 2012 - 09:27 AM

View Postkhaled, on 19 November 2012 - 07:01 AM, said:

Dear all,

Based on yii toturial i wrote this command in my cmd to create a new application:

c:\AppServ\www\yii\framework\yiic c:\AppServ\www\khaledyii

but i found this:
'"php.exe"' is not recognized as an internal or external command operable program or batch file

what's the wrong ... what can i do????

Thank you,



Try this.

change directory to "www" so type
->yii\framework\yiic webapp www\khaledyii

0

#3 User is offline   khaled 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 19-November 12

Posted 20 November 2012 - 04:50 AM

View Postemendez, on 19 November 2012 - 09:27 AM, said:

Try this.

change directory to "www" so type
->yii\framework\yiic webapp www\khaledyii


Thank you for your help
But, unfortunately the problem is still exists
You can trace the steps that i did from the attached screen shot ... and tell me if it is right or wrong

Attached File(s)

  • Attached File  yii2.png (29.66K)
    Number of downloads: 11

0

#4 User is offline   Maurizio Domba Cerin 

  • Yii - Yesss It Is !!!
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 4,341
  • Joined: 12-October 09
  • Location:Croatia

Posted 20 November 2012 - 06:07 AM

You need to put the path where your PHP.EXE is located in your PATH environment variable...
There are already many threads on this forum discussing this same issue, try to search for them...
Find more about me.... btw. Do you know your WAN IP?
0

#5 User is offline   Eduardo Méndez 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 34
  • Joined: 29-June 12

Posted 20 November 2012 - 07:40 AM

http://www.yiiframework.com/wiki/3/how-to-setup-yiic-on-wamp-xp-vista/#c1138

http://www.yiiframework.com/forum/index.php/topic/8307-tutorial-how-to-install-yii-on-windows/

http://www.yiiframework.com/wiki/3/how-to-setup-yiic-on-wamp-xp-vista/


I hope it help you
0

#6 User is offline   khaled 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 19-November 12

Posted 19 December 2012 - 07:04 AM

Thank you all

It was solved with me by editing the Environment variable and type this command in cmd:

C:/AppServ/php5/php.exe c:/AppServ/www/yii/framework/yiic.php webapp (you app name)
1

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users