Yii Framework Forum: Problem In Dropdown List From Database - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Problem In Dropdown List From Database posting data using json Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   hameedhamdani 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 82
  • Joined: 20-October 12
  • Location:Islambad,Pakistan

Posted 16 November 2012 - 07:32 AM

I am newbie . i want to register client information, it use drop down list for state from database table states.
My problem is that when i clik link to create client...a new dialog form open and displays nothing???????
when i remove the dropdown code it works fine..but i want to use dropdown in field of state of client form.

clientcontroller.php (actioncreate() snippet in controller file of client.php)
public function actionCreate()
{
$model=new client;

// Uncomment the following line if AJAX validation is needed
// $this->performAjaxValidation($model);

if(isset($_POST['client']))
{
$model->attributes=$_POST['client'];
if($model->save())
{
if (Yii::app()->request->isAjaxRequest)
{
echo CJSON::encode(array(
'status'=>'success',
'div'=>"Client successfully added"
));
exit;
}
else
$this->redirect(array('view','id'=>$model->id));
}
}

if (Yii::app()->request->isAjaxRequest)
{
echo CJSON::encode(array(
'status'=>'failure',
'div'=>$this->renderPartial('_form', array('model'=>$model), true)));
exit;
}
else
$this->render('create',array('model'=>$model,));
}



In client/admin.php (a link is to create client,only snippet is here ).

<?php echo CHtml::link('Add New State', "", // the link for open the dialog
array(
'style'=>'cursor: pointer; font-size:20px; text-decoration: underline;',
'onclick'=>"{addstate(); $('#dialogstate').dialog('open');}"));
?>
</div><!-- add-form -->

<?php
$this->beginWidget('zii.widgets.jui.CJuiDialog', array( // the dialog
'id'=>'dialogstate',
'options'=>array(
'title'=>'Create Number Assignment',
'autoOpen'=>false,
'modal'=>true,
'width'=>550,
'height'=>470,
),
));
?>

<div class="divForForm"></div>

<?php $this->endWidget();?>


<?php $this->widget('zii.widgets.grid.CGridView', array(
'id'=>'assignment-grid',
'dataProvider'=>$model->search(),
'filter'=>$model,
'columns'=>array(
'state',
'code',
'status',

array(
'class'=>'CButtonColumn',
),
),
));
?>



<script type="text/javascript">
// here is the magic
function addstate()
{
<?php echo CHtml::ajax(array(
'url'=>array('states/create'),
'data'=> "js:$(this).serialize()",
'type'=>'post',
'dataType'=>'json',
'success'=>"function(data)
{
if (data.status == 'failure')
{
$('#dialogstate div.divForForm').html(data.div);
// Here is the trick: on submit-> once again this function!
$('#dialogstate div.divForForm form').submit(addstate);
}
else
{
$('#dialogstate div.divForForm').html(data.div);
setTimeout(\"$('#dialogstate').dialog('close') \",3000);
}

} ",
))
?>;
return false;

}

</script>

plz help in dropdown list to generate?
0

#2 User is offline   KonApaz 

  • Elite Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,317
  • Joined: 21-February 11
  • Location:Greece

Posted 16 November 2012 - 08:49 AM

Hi,

Could you post the code with dropdown?
Yii is the best php framework in the world!
find our demo Yii extension on www.webkit.gr
Is it post useful? please v++ ;)
0

#3 User is offline   hameedhamdani 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 82
  • Joined: 20-October 12
  • Location:Islambad,Pakistan

Posted 17 November 2012 - 01:34 AM

View PostKonApaz, on 16 November 2012 - 08:49 AM, said:

Hi,

Could you post the code with dropdown?


my dropdown list code:
<div class="row">
<?php echo $form->labelEx($model,'state'); ?>
<?php echo $form->dropDownList($model,'state', CHtml::listData(States::model()->findAll(),'state')),

<?php echo $form->error($model,'state'); ?>
</div>

oh yes i have changed my drop down list code as follow.
<?php echo $form->dropDownList($model,'state', CHtml::listData(States::model()->findAll(array('order' => 'state')),'code','state'));?>

its working now fine..its the effect of ur friendship
0

#4 User is offline   KonApaz 

  • Elite Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,317
  • Joined: 21-February 11
  • Location:Greece

Posted 17 November 2012 - 02:32 AM

View Posthameed, on 17 November 2012 - 01:34 AM, said:

my dropdown list code:
<div class="row">
<?php echo $form->labelEx($model,'state'); ?>
<?php echo $form->dropDownList($model,'state', CHtml::listData(States::model()->findAll(),'state')),

<?php echo $form->error($model,'state'); ?>
</div>

oh yes i have changed my drop down list code as follow.
<?php echo $form->dropDownList($model,'state', CHtml::listData(States::model()->findAll(array('order' => 'state')),'code','state'));?>

its working now fine..its the effect of ur friendship


Yes, dropDownList in this case require ($model,'field', <accociative array>) where the associative array is the CHtml::listData(States::model()->findAll(array('order' => 'state')),'code','state')
Yii is the best php framework in the world!
find our demo Yii extension on www.webkit.gr
Is it post useful? please v++ ;)
0

#5 User is offline   hameedhamdani 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 82
  • Joined: 20-October 12
  • Location:Islambad,Pakistan

Posted 20 November 2012 - 05:29 AM

View PostKonApaz, on 17 November 2012 - 02:32 AM, said:

Yes, dropDownList in this case require ($model,'field', <accociative array>) where the associative array is the CHtml::listData(States::model()->findAll(array('order' => 'state')),'code','state')



Thanks KonApaz, i done it now.
0

#6 User is offline   Tirta Lalondong 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 20-April 14

Posted 01 May 2014 - 09:32 AM

View Posthameedhamdani, on 20 November 2012 - 05:29 AM, said:

Thanks KonApaz, i done it now.


It took me a while to figure it out, but it works perfectly fine now.
Thank you :)
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users