Yii Framework Forum: [Solved] Chapter 6, Page 135 - Cexception: Property "issue.statusoptions" Is Not Defined - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

[Solved] Chapter 6, Page 135 - Cexception: Property "issue.statusoptions" Is Not Defined

#1 User is offline   msoa 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 235
  • Joined: 15-August 12

Posted 03 November 2012 - 11:31 AM

Chapter 6, Page 135
/var/www/trackstar/protected/tests$ phpunit unit/IssueTest.php 
PHPUnit 3.7.1 by Sebastian Bergmann.

Configuration read from /var/www/trackstar/protected/tests/phpunit.xml

..E.

Time: 0 seconds, Memory: 10.50Mb

There was 1 error:

1) IssueTest::testGetStatusText
CException: Property "Issue.statusOptions" is not defined.

/var/www/yii/framework/base/CComponent.php:131
/var/www/yii/framework/db/ar/CActiveRecord.php:144
/var/www/trackstar/protected/models/Issue.php:162
/var/www/trackstar/protected/tests/unit/IssueTest.php:32
FAILURES!
Tests: 4, Assertions: 11, Errors: 1.

1) IssueTest::testGetStatusText
CException: Property "Issue.statusOptions" is not defined.


Issue.php
<?php

/**
 * This is the model class for table "tbl_issue".
 *
 * The followings are the available columns in table 'tbl_issue':
 * @property integer $id
 * @property string $name
 * @property string $description
 * @property integer $project_id
 * @property integer $type_id
 * @property integer $status_id
 * @property integer $owner_id
 * @property integer $requester_id
 * @property string $create_time
 * @property integer $create_user_id
 * @property string $update_time
 * @property integer $update_user_id
 *
 * The followings are the available model relations:
 * @property User $owner
 * @property Project $project
 * @property User $requester
 */
class Issue extends CActiveRecord
{
	const TYPE_BUG=0;
	const TYPE_FEATURE=1;
	const TYPE_TASK=2;
	
	const Not_Yet_Started=0;
	const Started=1;
	const Finished=2;
	
	/**
	 * Returns the static model of the specified AR class.
	 * @param string $className active record class name.
	 * @return Issue the static model class
	 */
	public static function model($className=__CLASS__)
	{
		return parent::model($className);
	}
	
	/**
	 * @return string the associated database table name
	 */
	public function tableName()
	{
		return 'tbl_issue';
	}

	/**
	 * @return array validation rules for model attributes.
	 */
	public function rules()
	{
		// NOTE: you should only define rules for those attributes that
		// will receive user inputs.
		return array(
			array('name', 'required'),
			array('project_id, type_id, status_id, owner_id, requester_id, create_user_id, update_user_id', 'numerical', 'integerOnly'=>true),
			array('name', 'length', 'max'=>256),
			array('description', 'length', 'max'=>2000),
			array('create_time, update_time', 'safe'),
			// The following rule is used by search().
			// Please remove those attributes that should not be searched.
			array('id, name, description, project_id, type_id, status_id, owner_id, requester_id, create_time, create_user_id, update_time, update_user_id', 'safe', 'on'=>'search'),
		);
	}

	/**
	 * @return array relational rules.
	 */
	public function relations()
	{
		// NOTE: you may need to adjust the relation name and the related
		// class name for the relations automatically generated below.
		return array(
			'owner' => array(self::BELONGS_TO, 'User', 'owner_id'),
			'project' => array(self::BELONGS_TO, 'Project', 'project_id'),
			'requester' => array(self::BELONGS_TO, 'User', 'requester_id'),
		);
	}

	/**
	 * @return array customized attribute labels (name=>label)
	 */
	public function attributeLabels()
	{
		return array(
			'id' => 'ID',
			'name' => 'Name',
			'description' => 'Description',
			'project_id' => 'Project',
			'type_id' => 'Type',
			'status_id' => 'Status',
			'owner_id' => 'Owner',
			'requester_id' => 'Requester',
			'create_time' => 'Create Time',
			'create_user_id' => 'Create User',
			'update_time' => 'Update Time',
			'update_user_id' => 'Update User',
		);
	}

	/**
	 * Retrieves a list of models based on the current search/filter conditions.
	 * @return CActiveDataProvider the data provider that can return the models based on the search/filter conditions.
	 */
	public function search()
	{
		// Warning: Please modify the following code to remove attributes that
		// should not be searched.

		$criteria=new CDbCriteria;

		$criteria->compare('id',$this->id);
		$criteria->compare('name',$this->name,true);
		$criteria->compare('description',$this->description,true);
		$criteria->compare('project_id',$this->project_id);
		$criteria->compare('type_id',$this->type_id);
		$criteria->compare('status_id',$this->status_id);
		$criteria->compare('owner_id',$this->owner_id);
		$criteria->compare('requester_id',$this->requester_id);
		$criteria->compare('create_time',$this->create_time,true);
		$criteria->compare('create_user_id',$this->create_user_id);
		$criteria->compare('update_time',$this->update_time,true);
		$criteria->compare('update_user_id',$this->update_user_id);

		return new CActiveDataProvider($this, array(
			'criteria'=>$criteria,
		));
	}
	
	/**
	* @return array issue type names indexed by type IDs
	*/
	public function getTypeOptions()
	{
		return array(
			self::TYPE_BUG=>'Bug',
			self::TYPE_FEATURE=>'Feature',
			self::TYPE_TASK=>'Task',
		);
	}
	
	public function getIssueStatus()
	{
		return array(
			self::Not_Yet_Started => 'Not Yet Started',
			self::Started => 'Started',
			self::Finished => 'Finished',
		);
	}

	/**
	* @return string the status text display for the current issue
	*/
	public function getStatusText()
	{
		$statusOptions=$this->statusOptions;
		return isset($statusOptions[$this->status_id]) ? $statusOptions[$this->status_id] : "unknown status ({$this->status_id})";
	}
	
	/**
	 * @return string the type text display for the current issue
	 */
	public function getTypeText()
	{
		$typeOptions=$this->typeOptions;
		return isset($typeOptions[$this->type_id]) ? $typeOptions[$this->type_id] : "unknown type ({$this->type_id})";
	}
	
	
}


IssueTest.php:
<?php
class IssueTest extends CDbTestCase
{
	public $fixtures=array(
		'projects'=>'Project',
		'issues'=>'Issue',
	);
	
	public function testGetTypes()
	{
		$options = Issue::model()->typeOptions;
		$this->assertTrue(is_array($options));
		$this->assertTrue(3 == count($options));
		$this->assertTrue(in_array('Bug', $options));
		$this->assertTrue(in_array('Feature', $options));
		$this->assertTrue(in_array('Task', $options));
	}
	
	public function testGetStatus()
	{
		$status = Issue::model()->getIssueStatus();
		$this->assertTrue(is_array($status));
		$this->assertTrue(3 == count($status));
		$this->assertTrue(in_array('Not Yet Started', $status));
		$this->assertTrue(in_array('Started', $status));
		$this->assertTrue(in_array('Finished', $status));
		
	}
	
	public function testGetStatusText()
	{
		$this->assertTrue('Started' == $this->issues('issueBug')->getStatusText());
	}

	public function testGetTypeText()
	{
		$this->assertTrue('Bug' == $this->issues('issueBug')->getTypeText());
	}
	
}

0

#2 User is offline   yugene 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 488
  • Joined: 08-August 09
  • Location:World is Wide

Posted 04 November 2012 - 04:55 AM

As it is said in your error stack, you should first check /var/www/trackstar/protected/models/Issue.php:162

Most probably, you have this code at that line:

$statusOptions=$this->statusOptions;


And you need to have one more method getStatusOptions() that will return the list of available options, similar to getTypeOptions(), for this code to work. $this->statusOptions will call the method. Wiki article about virtual attributes will clarify why you may call method this way.




1

#3 User is offline   msoa 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 235
  • Joined: 15-August 12

Posted 04 November 2012 - 07:45 AM

It solved

The first of page 111 is:

Quote

Adding the status drop-down menu: Do it yourself

At there i have selected getIssueStatus() method for do it. Now in page 135 in Issue.php
public function getStatusText()
{
	$statusOptions=$this->statusOptions;
	return isset($statusOptions[$this->status_id]) ? $statusOptions[$this->status_id] : "unknown status ({$this->status_id})";
}

$this->statusOptions is going to use that method. however i since be coordinate with codes of book, changed my method from getIssueStatus() to getstatusOptions() in Issue.php model.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users