Yii Framework Forum: Using Extension Of Cactiverecord In Model - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Using Extension Of Cactiverecord In Model Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   ehmhuge 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 26-September 12

Posted 24 October 2012 - 08:37 PM

Hi guys,

I'm so confuse to use the extension of CActiveRecord in my Model while I'm using DAO and not Active Record. Now, my question is, can I still use the extension of CActiveRecord in my model even I did not use an active record. My friend said that I should use the extension of CFormModel because I'm using DAO. Please enlighten me guys.

Thank you so much.

Reply in this post is much appreciate. Cheers!
0

#2 User is offline   alirz23 

  • Master Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 729
  • Joined: 08-August 12
  • Location:Durban, South Africa

Posted 25 October 2012 - 02:17 AM

yes you can still use AR
0

#3 User is offline   ehmhuge 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 26-September 12

Posted 25 October 2012 - 03:07 AM

View Postalirz23, on 25 October 2012 - 02:17 AM, said:

yes you can still use AR


Can I use AR but I can't make a complex query? right? thanks.
0

#4 User is offline   alirz23 

  • Master Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 729
  • Joined: 08-August 12
  • Location:Durban, South Africa

Posted 25 October 2012 - 08:26 PM

you can still make use of joins, order, group, whole lot other read up on guide

http://www.yiiframew.../en/database.ar
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users