Yii Framework Forum: Tinymce Problem - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Tinymce Problem Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   MaziTizeh 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 61
  • Joined: 12-June 12
  • Location:U.A.E

Posted 11 October 2012 - 09:00 AM

hi,
i am using tinymce extension, and it's working in my local host but when i upload on server , it won't load.
what is the problem???
0

#2 User is offline   oxigen 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 30
  • Joined: 05-February 09

Posted 12 October 2012 - 01:19 AM

View PostMaziar, on 11 October 2012 - 09:00 AM, said:

hi,
i am using tinymce extension, and it's working in my local host but when i upload on server , it won't load.
what is the problem???

Hi Maziar,

I think you need to debug with firebug on firefox, or chrome then you have bug details.
But i think you may be have problem with server:
+ Extension have default attribute $useCompression=true, then server need gzip.
You can fix that by set $useCompression=false

Quote

Whetever to use the PHP compressor code. You must check if your server is
already using zlib. If it is using zlib for output compression, and you
set this to true, the editor won't work and you'll get javascript errors.
Be careful.




2

#3 User is offline   MaziTizeh 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 61
  • Joined: 12-June 12
  • Location:U.A.E

Posted 12 October 2012 - 07:18 AM

really appreciate
it's working properly
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users