Yii Framework Forum: Yiibooster - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

  • (16 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

Yiibooster Make it gorgeous. Do it Fast. Rate Topic: ***** 6 Votes

#121 User is offline   Antonio Ramirez 

  • Elite Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 1,448
  • Joined: 04-October 10

Posted 27 November 2012 - 05:05 AM

View PostDon Felipe, on 27 November 2012 - 12:07 AM, said:

Hola Antonio,


you didn't include TbExtendedFilter in version 1.0.4. I was really looking forward to it... bummer!

An observation: Shouldn't the input for TbSelect2 have round corners, too?

Another question: Is there any way to omit the highlighting of errors in forms? It would be quite useful if there were the following boolean options: highlightErrorsOnLabels, highlightErrorsOnInputs, highlightErrorsOnHelpers. Of course the default is true. When set to false the element will not be highlighted red if there is any error.

Edit: The original option "errorMessageCssClass" gets overwritten in TbActiveForm and it would only effect the help-block (not the label and input) hence the overwrite.


Cheers,
Felipe


Hey Felipe...

Yeah, I am truly sorry for not including TbExtendedFilter on version 1.0.4, but I would like to write proper documentation for such widget, if not used properly, then it could lead into issues so I cannot just dropped there and I do not have much time nowadays really... very, very busy.

About your ideas, I would be more than please to check your proposals through a Pull Request in the github repository... looks like a nice one.

Best regards and I promise to include TbExtendedFilter in version 1.0.5. The work in progress branch should have it by today (no docs yet)
¿How long would it take for you to understand that you own nothing in this world?

www.ramirezcobos.com
www.2amigos.us
www.github.com/tonydspaniard
www.github.com/2amigos


Posted Image
0

#122 User is offline   David Walker 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 21-August 12

Posted 27 November 2012 - 05:09 AM

View PostAntonio Ramirez, on 25 November 2012 - 09:54 AM, said:

Instead of using TbEditableField use TbEditableColumn that solves the issue of ajax refresh a grid :)


Antonio,

I am not sure if using a TbEditableColumn will work in my situation as I have a column for attributes which has a one-to-many relationship between the current row and the specific attributes for that type of row (of which the number of attributes will vary)

I have attached a example screenshot. Attached File  Attributes.PNG (14.36K)
Number of downloads: 44

Any ideas?

David
0

#123 User is offline   Antonio Ramirez 

  • Elite Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 1,448
  • Joined: 04-October 10

Posted 27 November 2012 - 06:59 PM

View PostDavid Walker, on 27 November 2012 - 05:09 AM, said:

Antonio,

I am not sure if using a TbEditableColumn will work in my situation as I have a column for attributes which has a one-to-many relationship between the current row and the specific attributes for that type of row (of which the number of attributes will vary)

I have attached a example screenshot. Attachment Attributes.PNG

Any ideas?

David


I see your issue, this is what i would do: include the initialization of your TbEditableField into the afterAjaxUpdate property of the grid, that will also solve the problem.
¿How long would it take for you to understand that you own nothing in this world?

www.ramirezcobos.com
www.2amigos.us
www.github.com/tonydspaniard
www.github.com/2amigos


Posted Image
0

#124 User is offline   yiqing95 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 585
  • Joined: 27-December 10
  • Location:china

Posted 27 November 2012 - 10:35 PM

@Antonio
want to know if widgets can include the CMultiFileUpload widget as a TbInput ,or should we manually layout this one :lol:
0

#125 User is offline   David Walker 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 21-August 12

Posted 28 November 2012 - 08:00 AM

View PostAntonio Ramirez, on 27 November 2012 - 06:59 PM, said:

I see your issue, this is what i would do: include the initialization of your TbEditableField into the afterAjaxUpdate property of the grid, that will also solve the problem.


Antonio,

Any chance you could provide an brief example of what you mean? Also any plans to update editable to use X-Editables in a future release.

Thanks

David


0

#126 User is offline   Antonio Ramirez 

  • Elite Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 1,448
  • Joined: 04-October 10

Posted 28 November 2012 - 01:52 PM

View PostDavid Walker, on 28 November 2012 - 08:00 AM, said:

Antonio,

Any chance you could provide an brief example of what you mean? Also any plans to update editable to use X-Editables in a future release.

Thanks

David


I will implement the new X-Editable into Booster as soon as i have some free time...
¿How long would it take for you to understand that you own nothing in this world?

www.ramirezcobos.com
www.2amigos.us
www.github.com/tonydspaniard
www.github.com/2amigos


Posted Image
0

#127 User is offline   David Walker 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 21-August 12

Posted 28 November 2012 - 04:03 PM

Antonio,

i cant wait

great work as always
0

#128 User is offline   jmariani 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 53
  • Joined: 12-January 12

Posted 28 November 2012 - 06:06 PM

Hi.

Can somebody help me on this one?

Using a TbDatePicker, setting the display format for the date is easy.
But how to set the value format when it's posted to the server?

Example: I want TdDatePicker to show the date as dd/mm/yyyy, but I want the date to be posted as YYYY-MM-DD.

Any ideas?

Thank you!
0

#129 User is offline   tomsea 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: 25-November 11

Posted 28 November 2012 - 11:45 PM

View Postjmariani, on 28 November 2012 - 06:06 PM, said:

Hi.

Can somebody help me on this one?

Using a TbDatePicker, setting the display format for the date is easy.
But how to set the value format when it's posted to the server?

Example: I want TdDatePicker to show the date as dd/mm/yyyy, but I want the date to be posted as YYYY-MM-DD.

Any ideas?

Thank you!


You can use AfterFind and BeforeSave methods from ActiveRecord models. Something like this, so you do the format conversions in the model code.
0

#130 User is offline   jmariani 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 53
  • Joined: 12-January 12

Posted 29 November 2012 - 08:32 AM

View Posttomsea, on 28 November 2012 - 11:45 PM, said:

You can use AfterFind and BeforeSave methods from ActiveRecord models. Something like this, so you do the format conversions in the model code.


Thank you. I already played with that, but i wanted something more like CJuiDatePicker, which allows you to define a second hidden field with alternative format. I'll use CJuiDatePicker instead.
0

#131 User is offline   tomsea 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 66
  • Joined: 25-November 11

Posted 29 November 2012 - 09:14 AM

View Postjmariani, on 29 November 2012 - 08:32 AM, said:

Thank you. I already played with that, but i wanted something more like CJuiDatePicker, which allows you to define a second hidden field with alternative format. I'll use CJuiDatePicker instead.


I also tried 'altFormat' option of CJuiDatePicker but I couldn't get it to work at that time. If you manage to get it working, would you please share the solution? and perhaps we can continue discussing the issue in this related topic, so we don't go offtopic here.

Nevertheless, it would be a great addition for the TbDatePicker to include a 'displayFormat'-like property (perhaps with a hidden field under the hood) to accomplish this task. I like the UI of the TbDatePicker more than that of CJuiDatePicker :) Who is the original developer so we can make the suggestion on this upstream component of YiiBooster?

Greets.
0

#132 User is offline   jmariani 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 53
  • Joined: 12-January 12

Posted 29 November 2012 - 10:09 AM

View Posttomsea, on 29 November 2012 - 09:14 AM, said:

I also tried 'altFormat' option of CJuiDatePicker but I couldn't get it to work at that time. If you manage to get it working, would you please share the solution? and perhaps we can continue discussing the issue in this related topic, so we don't go offtopic here.

Nevertheless, it would be a great addition for the TbDatePicker to include a 'displayFormat'-like property (perhaps with a hidden field under the hood) to accomplish this task. I like the UI of the TbDatePicker more than that of CJuiDatePicker :) Who is the original developer so we can make the suggestion on this upstream component of YiiBooster?

Greets.


Tomsea, I commented something in the thread you mentioned.
0

#133 User is offline   jmariani 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 53
  • Joined: 12-January 12

Posted 30 November 2012 - 08:22 AM

[ENHANCEMENT REQUEST]: TbDatePicker Populate alternate field.

Add "altField/altFormat" feature to TbDatePicker.

JQuery datepicker has a nice feature that can be used to send database formatted dates to the server, so no matter which date format you're using to show the date on the frontend, you always send the same date format to the backend, making handling of dates sent bby the frontend easier.

It consists on adding the altField/altFormat options to the config of the widget. The behaviour is as follows:
Every time the widget updates its field content, it also updates a second, hidden field with the date formatted as altFormat definition or if not defined, as the widget's format.

I'm not very proficient on JavaScript programming, so I can't help on developing this one. But I can help on doing testing.

Regards and good work!
0

#134 User is offline   jmariani 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 53
  • Joined: 12-January 12

Posted 03 December 2012 - 03:01 AM

TbBox actions dropdown button looks smaller then the "actions" button.

Tested in FF and Chrome.

Any guidance?
Attached File  CapturFiles-201212337_231264.png (6.86K)
Number of downloads: 7
0

#135 User is offline   Antonio Ramirez 

  • Elite Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 1,448
  • Joined: 04-October 10

Posted 03 December 2012 - 03:40 AM

View Postjmariani, on 03 December 2012 - 03:01 AM, said:

TbBox actions dropdown button looks smaller then the "actions" button.

Tested in FF and Chrome.

Any guidance?
Attachment CapturFiles-201212337_231264.png


Yes! make sure your document is of HTML5... try this

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
  <head>
...

¿How long would it take for you to understand that you own nothing in this world?

www.ramirezcobos.com
www.2amigos.us
www.github.com/tonydspaniard
www.github.com/2amigos


Posted Image
0

#136 User is offline   Antonio Ramirez 

  • Elite Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 1,448
  • Joined: 04-October 10

Posted 03 December 2012 - 03:41 AM

View Postjmariani, on 30 November 2012 - 08:22 AM, said:

[ENHANCEMENT REQUEST]: TbDatePicker Populate alternate field.

Add "altField/altFormat" feature to TbDatePicker.

JQuery datepicker has a nice feature that can be used to send database formatted dates to the server, so no matter which date format you're using to show the date on the frontend, you always send the same date format to the backend, making handling of dates sent bby the frontend easier.

It consists on adding the altField/altFormat options to the config of the widget. The behaviour is as follows:
Every time the widget updates its field content, it also updates a second, hidden field with the date formatted as altFormat definition or if not defined, as the widget's format.

I'm not very proficient on JavaScript programming, so I can't help on developing this one. But I can help on doing testing.

Regards and good work!


Will do my best
¿How long would it take for you to understand that you own nothing in this world?

www.ramirezcobos.com
www.2amigos.us
www.github.com/tonydspaniard
www.github.com/2amigos


Posted Image
0

#137 User is offline   jmariani 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 53
  • Joined: 12-January 12

Posted 03 December 2012 - 11:47 AM

View PostAntonio Ramirez, on 03 December 2012 - 03:40 AM, said:

Yes! make sure your document is of HTML5... try this

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
  <head>
...



Cool!
Thank you.
0

#138 User is offline   jmariani 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 53
  • Joined: 12-January 12

Posted 03 December 2012 - 11:48 AM

I would like to submit some contribution to the code.

How should I do that? Do you have a guide or instructions?

Thank you!
0

#139 User is offline   Antonio Ramirez 

  • Elite Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 1,448
  • Joined: 04-October 10

Posted 04 December 2012 - 02:12 AM

View Postjmariani, on 03 December 2012 - 11:48 AM, said:

I would like to submit some contribution to the code.

How should I do that? Do you have a guide or instructions?

Thank you!


Would love to see your proposals: github.com/clevertech/yiibooster

Cheers
¿How long would it take for you to understand that you own nothing in this world?

www.ramirezcobos.com
www.2amigos.us
www.github.com/tonydspaniard
www.github.com/2amigos


Posted Image
0

#140 User is offline   timster 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 8
  • Joined: 13-July 12

Posted 04 December 2012 - 04:56 PM

Hi! Many thanks for the great work with this one (obviously also to Chris)!

I'm trying to use the new form builder implementation (added abt. 1 month ago), but running into trouble there. I have a normal CForm setup, which works the way it should, but changing CForm to TbForm produces an error:

"CActiveForm and its behaviors do not have a method or closure named "textFieldRow".

Tried to track this one down, but still a little too newbie with Yii. :-(

One tip if anyone else is experimenting with the form builder, in your view you have to use

<?php echo( $form->render() ); ?>


instead of the tutorial suggested

<?php echo( $form ); ?>


Many thanks,
Timo
0

Share this topic:


  • (16 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • 8
  • 9
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users