Yii Framework Forum: Yiic Shel does not work! - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Yiic Shel does not work! When creating a Controller for a new webapp

#1 User is offline   Jose Striedinger 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 18
  • Joined: 20-August 12
  • Location:Bogota, Colombia

Posted 20 August 2012 - 04:52 PM

Hi guys, new guy here.

So I just downloaded Yiu a few days ago and I have the Agile Web app book. I just created a new webapp and now I'm trying to access the Shell to create a Controller.
Here the thing, the Shell doesn't show, when I write protected/yiic shell it inmediatly disaplys like hundred lines of errors. Is killing me, I don't know what is going on!

I can not add an image because it's my first post (what's up with that ????)

Thanks in advance.
0

#2 User is offline   CeBe 

  • Advanced Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 509
  • Joined: 16-July 10
  • Location:Berlin. Germany

Posted 20 August 2012 - 04:54 PM

What about copying the error text so we can see it? :)
0

#3 User is offline   Jose Striedinger 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 18
  • Joined: 20-August 12
  • Location:Bogota, Colombia

Posted 20 August 2012 - 07:31 PM

View PostCeBe, on 20 August 2012 - 04:54 PM, said:

What about copying the error text so we can see it? :)

I just attached an image in the reply :)

Attached File(s)

  • Attached File  bla.png (68.87K)
    Number of downloads: 12

0

#4 User is offline   dhimes 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 15
  • Joined: 07-August 12

Posted 22 August 2012 - 06:54 PM

Hi Jose,

I'm no expert either, but it looks like a failure to execute the php. Is there a possibility that you have to do something special to launch it as a command in windows?
0

#5 User is offline   CeBe 

  • Advanced Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 509
  • Joined: 16-July 10
  • Location:Berlin. Germany

Posted 22 August 2012 - 11:48 PM

Guess on windows you need to run yiic.bat instead of yiic
0

#6 User is offline   Jose Striedinger 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 18
  • Joined: 20-August 12
  • Location:Bogota, Colombia

Posted 23 August 2012 - 09:08 PM

Hey guys,

I solved the problem. For a strange it was having a problem with Date() php method. Do not ask my why because I don't know lo. The only thing I know is that I erase that part of the code from the index.php and it now works haha
So yeah dhimes you were right, it was an error executing a php file.

Thanks for the replies anyway.
0

#7 User is offline   perks 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 22
  • Joined: 06-September 12

Posted 22 September 2012 - 03:31 AM

View PostJose Striedinger, on 23 August 2012 - 09:08 PM, said:

Hey guys,

I solved the problem. For a strange it was having a problem with Date() php method. Do not ask my why because I don't know lo. The only thing I know is that I erase that part of the code from the index.php and it now works haha
So yeah dhimes you were right, it was an error executing a php file.

Thanks for the replies anyway

HI guys you can also run your yiic like this
C:\>wamp\bin\php\php3.5.8  C:\wamp\www\yii\framework\ yiic shell index.php


Hope this will help you
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users