Yii extensions to use for oauth connections

I am new to Yii - meaning I’ve read about it for a while, but never had the chance to use it. I like how it seems to be fast in development, and would like to try it for a new application.

Here’s the workflow, in short:

• Authenticate with Google to read recent posts on Google+

• Once Google authentication is successful, show a dialog to add Twitter and Facebook via oauth

• Authenticate with Twitter and/or Facebook and save oauth credentials

• Show a dialog where the user checks off Twitter account(s) and Facebook Profile or Pages to send updates to

• Via a cronjob, check for updates for each user on Google+, and if any newer than previously imported are found, post the information to the destinations in the previous step

I’d like to know what extensions would fit this (it’s also a nice way to test if this community is active) :wink:

Also, are there any shortcuts in Yii (or using Yii in some way) I can use to get this created faster?

I appreciate any comments! :smiley:

My yiiauth is a i wrapper for hybridauth. http://www.yiiframework.com/extension/yiiauth/

Which easily solves your authentication problems, but you will still have to create a User class,

and the workflow ofc.

the modal thing is solved with CJuiDialog,if you dont like the looks there is an insane amount of jquery dialog scripts on the internet, some is wrapped as extension in the yii library(like bootstrap modals)

Cronjobs I have no knowledge about.

Thanks for the suggestions, ill have a look at them :)

@Sampa I’m getting started with this installation, but have to ask you about the instructions you wrote on http://www.yiiframework.com/forum/index.php/topic/32250-module-yiiauth/

I created a ‘Social’ model - correct?

I have installed the yii-user-management module, but cannot locate the UserIdentity model there. Or am I missing the place where I have to build one?