js file not working in my partialrender view

Hi sorry i am new to yii framework and loving it so far but i ran into a bit of a issue

Firstly let me say i know this must of been asked before i have been searching all day for someone that solved the solutions but it seems no one has had my exact situation.

ok here goes

i have a normal landing page thats loads all my default css and js laying in assests/js and assest/css respectively

in my layout files here how things look

<?php Yii::app()->clientScript->registerCoreScript('jquery'); ?>

<?php Yii::app()->clientScript->registerScriptFile( Yii::app()->request->baseurl . '/assets/js/main.js' ); ?>

everything works great

so i have a view i am loading dynamically using jquery

it is in a controller named user the loading code looks as follows

class UserController extends Controller

{

public function actionUregister()

{

$this->renderPartial('uregister');

}

so in this view i am trying to render a js file located in assets/js named reg.js so in the view at the bottum this is what i am doing

<?php 

Yii::app()->clientScript->registerScriptFile(

Yii::app()->baseUrl . '/assets/js/reg.js',

CClientScript::POS_END

);

?>

but for some or other strange reason it doesn’t seem to be rendering my new js file that i need for the operations need on the new view that i loaded using the above mentioned render partial

sorry for asking such a novice question but as i said i am very new to yiiframework any help will be greatly appreciated

Kind Regards

Snazz

Have you tried to comment out this line?

<?php Yii::app()->clientScript->registerCoreScript('jquery'); ?>

I once had the issue you describe when I registered jQuery explicitly in layouts/main.php, because Yii automatically loads jquery when necessary.

Edit: You may as well stick to CClientScript::POS_READY instead of CClientScript::POS_END.

Hi thanks for the fast reply