Yii Framework Forum: jQuery.Locale as a new widget - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

jQuery.Locale as a new widget Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   saegeek 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 245
  • Joined: 09-December 09
  • Location:Montpellier - France

Posted 12 May 2012 - 12:04 AM

Hi,
I need a widget that can quickly shows a selectlist with all countries + flags.
I found one that works with jQuery but it is a static JS script.
It needs some env properties like $model,$baseUrl so there is a need of a wrapper/widget :
https://github.com/a...v/jQuery.Locale

I'm currently busy in my own project so if there's anyone...
And [for] their saying, "Indeed, we have killed the Messiah, Jesus, the son of Mary, the messenger of God ." And they did not kill him, nor did they crucify him; but [another] was made to resemble him to them. And indeed, those who differ over it are in doubt about it. They have no knowledge of it except the following of assumption. And they did not kill him, for certain.Rather, God raised him to Himself.
0

#2 User is offline   Maurizio Domba Cerin 

  • Yii - Yesss It Is !!!
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 4,353
  • Joined: 12-October 09
  • Location:Croatia

Posted 12 May 2012 - 06:23 AM

Feature requests section is for requesting features in Yii... not for personal purposes... :D
Find more about me.... btw. Do you know your WAN IP?
0

#3 User is offline   saegeek 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 245
  • Joined: 09-December 09
  • Location:Montpellier - France

Posted 12 May 2012 - 08:52 AM

Ok but a selectlist with country flags could be needed by anyone, anytime.
And [for] their saying, "Indeed, we have killed the Messiah, Jesus, the son of Mary, the messenger of God ." And they did not kill him, nor did they crucify him; but [another] was made to resemble him to them. And indeed, those who differ over it are in doubt about it. They have no knowledge of it except the following of assumption. And they did not kill him, for certain.Rather, God raised him to Himself.
0

#4 User is offline   Maurizio Domba Cerin 

  • Yii - Yesss It Is !!!
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 4,353
  • Joined: 12-October 09
  • Location:Croatia

Posted 12 May 2012 - 08:57 AM

It's not a question if it would be needed by anyone... but if it's something that could go in the Yii core... and remember that Yii philosophy is to be lightweight...
Find more about me.... btw. Do you know your WAN IP?
0

#5 User is offline   MobiDev Corporation 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 12
  • Joined: 10-June 12

Posted 28 July 2012 - 06:51 AM

Yes, you can easily use tons of jQuery plugins, no need to include them all to the core
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users