Yii Framework Forum: [EXTENSION] Foundation - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

[EXTENSION] Foundation An easy to use, powerful, and flexible framework for building prototyp Rate Topic: ****- 4 Votes

#41 User is offline   renathy 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 82
  • Joined: 05-July 11

Posted 21 November 2012 - 06:56 AM

 Asgaroth, on 13 November 2012 - 10:26 AM, said:

Yes, why not, what issues are you having?


Probably, I do something wrong.
The last tab should render partial view, but it doesn't do anything.

<?php
$this -> widget("foundation.widgets.FounTabs",
array('items' => array(
array('label' => 'User', 'content' => $model->use_description),
array( 'label' => 'Reviews',
'view'=>'_addreview2'),
//'view'=>'products/_addreview2'),
//'view'=>'front/products/_addreview2'),

),
'type' => 'contained',
));
?>

This code is render by ProductsController View action.
So the view is in view/products folder (view.php).
In the same folder there is also code that should be render as partial view (view/products/_addreview2).
I have backend and frontend in seperate folders, so I also tried to use '/front/products/_addreview2').
0

#42 User is offline   Asgaroth 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 371
  • Joined: 17-July 09
  • Location:Bogota, Colombia

Posted 21 November 2012 - 08:18 AM

 renathy, on 21 November 2012 - 06:56 AM, said:

Probably, I do something wrong.
The last tab should render partial view, but it doesn't do anything.

<?php
$this -> widget("foundation.widgets.FounTabs",
array('items' => array(
array('label' => 'User', 'content' => $model->use_description),
array( 'label' => 'Reviews',
'view'=>'_addreview2'),
//'view'=>'products/_addreview2'),
//'view'=>'front/products/_addreview2'),

),
'type' => 'contained',
));
?>

This code is render by ProductsController View action.
So the view is in view/products folder (view.php).
In the same folder there is also code that should be render as partial view (view/products/_addreview2).
I have backend and frontend in seperate folders, so I also tried to use '/front/products/_addreview2').


I think the option its called 'content', so it should be:

<?php
    $this -> widget("foundation.widgets.FounTabs", 
                array('items' => array(                    
                    array('label' => 'User', 'content' => $model->use_description),
                    array(  'label' => 'Reviews', 
                           'content'=> $this->renderPartial('_addreview2')),  
                ),
                'type' => 'contained',
            ));
?>

- Extension: Dynamic DataProvider Behavior
- Extension: XUpload - jQuery File Upload Extension
- Extension: PhpQuickProfiler - A Web Log Router that will help you profile your application
- Extension: XDateView - A Date grouped Grid View
- Extension: Foundation - An easy to use, powerful, and flexible framework for building prototypes and production code on any kind of device.



- Wiki: How to generate Yii like Documentation
- Wiki: How to re enable logging during unit testing
0

#43 User is offline   AndreiCurelaru 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 39
  • Joined: 11-November 12
  • Location:France

Posted 22 November 2012 - 06:08 AM

Works great, thanks ;)
Les Tags pour organiser le Forum FrenchYii : LINK
@AndreiCurelaru
0

#44 User is offline   renathy 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 82
  • Joined: 05-July 11

Posted 23 November 2012 - 09:25 AM

 Asgaroth, on 21 November 2012 - 08:18 AM, said:

I think the option its called 'content', so it should be:

<?php
    $this -> widget("foundation.widgets.FounTabs", 
                array('items' => array(                    
                    array('label' => 'User', 'content' => $model->use_description),
                    array(  'label' => 'Reviews', 
                           'content'=> $this->renderPartial('_addreview2')),  
                ),
                'type' => 'contained',
            ));
?>



I have modified it as you wrote:
...
 array(  'label' => 'Reviews', 
                            'content'=>$this->renderPartial('/products/review'))



Nothing happens. No errors, but also nothing is render. Also if I change view name to unexisting, it shows me an error (for example, renderPartial('/products/doesnotexist'))).
So, seems that renderPartial is being called, but the result doesn't display. Review view contains one line: <?php echo 'Review'; ?>
0

#45 User is offline   Asgaroth 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 371
  • Joined: 17-July 09
  • Location:Bogota, Colombia

Posted 23 November 2012 - 10:29 AM

 renathy, on 23 November 2012 - 09:25 AM, said:

I have modified it as you wrote:
...
 array(  'label' => 'Reviews', 
                            'content'=>$this->renderPartial('/products/review'))



Nothing happens. No errors, but also nothing is render. Also if I change view name to unexisting, it shows me an error (for example, renderPartial('/products/doesnotexist'))).
So, seems that renderPartial is being called, but the result doesn't display. Review view contains one line: <?php echo 'Review'; ?>


I didn't think you would copy & paste, you should read the documentation you need to pass $return true.
- Extension: Dynamic DataProvider Behavior
- Extension: XUpload - jQuery File Upload Extension
- Extension: PhpQuickProfiler - A Web Log Router that will help you profile your application
- Extension: XDateView - A Date grouped Grid View
- Extension: Foundation - An easy to use, powerful, and flexible framework for building prototypes and production code on any kind of device.



- Wiki: How to generate Yii like Documentation
- Wiki: How to re enable logging during unit testing
1

#46 User is offline   cloudynight6 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 10-June 12

Posted 25 November 2012 - 12:59 PM

Hi! First of all i would like to say that you've done greate job with making thix extension!

I'd be very thankfull if someone would tell me how to add additional items into flyout? I've tried something like this:

    array('label' => 'Nav Item 3', 'url'=>'', 'flyout' => array('items'=>array(
	
    'label' => 'Nav Item x', 'url'=>''
	
	))),


but it doesnt work at all :(
0

#47 User is offline   Asgaroth 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 371
  • Joined: 17-July 09
  • Location:Bogota, Colombia

Posted 26 November 2012 - 08:45 AM

 cloudynight6, on 25 November 2012 - 12:59 PM, said:

Hi! First of all i would like to say that you've done greate job with making thix extension!

I'd be very thankfull if someone would tell me how to add additional items into flyout? I've tried something like this:

    array('label' => 'Nav Item 3', 'url'=>'', 'flyout' => array('items'=>array(
	
    'label' => 'Nav Item x', 'url'=>''
	
	))),


but it doesnt work at all :(


flyout its supposed to have HTML content of any kind, not just another menu. thats why your code doesnt work

You can try rendering a partial view that contains the other menu.
- Extension: Dynamic DataProvider Behavior
- Extension: XUpload - jQuery File Upload Extension
- Extension: PhpQuickProfiler - A Web Log Router that will help you profile your application
- Extension: XDateView - A Date grouped Grid View
- Extension: Foundation - An easy to use, powerful, and flexible framework for building prototypes and production code on any kind of device.



- Wiki: How to generate Yii like Documentation
- Wiki: How to re enable logging during unit testing
0

#48 User is offline   cloudynight6 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 10-June 12

Posted 26 November 2012 - 12:15 PM

okay thx for quick answer!
0

#49 User is offline   Cherif 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 27
  • Joined: 05-June 09
  • Location:Algeria

Posted 01 December 2012 - 07:14 AM

Hi, thank you for this extension, is there a roadmap for it? it seems it has a lack of widgets implementation!!
0

#50 User is offline   Asgaroth 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 371
  • Joined: 17-July 09
  • Location:Bogota, Colombia

Posted 01 December 2012 - 10:00 AM

 Cherif, on 01 December 2012 - 07:14 AM, said:

Hi, thank you for this extension, is there a roadmap for it? it seems it has a lack of widgets implementation!!


Its open source you can contribute the missing widgets if you want. as for now there is no roadmap, I work on this on my free time, which is short for now.
- Extension: Dynamic DataProvider Behavior
- Extension: XUpload - jQuery File Upload Extension
- Extension: PhpQuickProfiler - A Web Log Router that will help you profile your application
- Extension: XDateView - A Date grouped Grid View
- Extension: Foundation - An easy to use, powerful, and flexible framework for building prototypes and production code on any kind of device.



- Wiki: How to generate Yii like Documentation
- Wiki: How to re enable logging during unit testing
0

#51 User is offline   ekerazha 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 524
  • Joined: 10-October 08
  • Location:European Union

Posted 09 December 2012 - 05:56 AM

You could ask to add this extension to the "Community" list https://github.com/zurb/foundation
Yii user #37
0

#52 User is offline   Junior - df9 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 408
  • Joined: 24-May 09
  • Location:Brazil

Posted 14 February 2013 - 07:01 PM

Hey, guys!

Just a tip for making your tables responsive with foundation3:

http://www.zurb.com/...sponsive-tables

@Asgaroth, please, is that possible for you to include these two files in the extension as default?
responsive-tables.css
responsive-tables.js

After doing that, all you have to do is set your table with the css class "responsive"

Thanks

Regards

:)
______________________________________
Junior
df9.com.br
Linux Registered User #364954
GNU/Linux: together we're ready!
0

#53 User is offline   Sage 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: 29-August 12
  • Location:California, USA

Posted 15 April 2013 - 12:58 PM

Any news on Foundation 4 support?

https://github.com/A...dation/issues/4
0

#54 User is offline   Fábio Martins 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 03-March 13

Posted 12 June 2013 - 12:45 PM

Great Extension but I have a problem. I need to use some Foundation3 plugins like Magellean or Tooltip, which this current extension doesn't offer. I tried to use them as I normally would do without the extension but the nice styling gets ruined...i guess is a css file conflict problem.
Does anyone tried to accomplish this?

Thanks
0

Share this topic:


  • (3 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users