Add create new link in Yii Framework drop down list

I am a newbie in Yii Framework and doing a small application in Yii Framework, I have the database for Invoice and Customers like this

==== Invoice ====

id

customer_id

invoice_title

invoice_no

invoice_issue_date

created_by

updatd_by

=== Customers ===

id

customer_name

address

business_address

city

state

Now as per my requirment I need all the available customer name should come in a dropdown list in Invoice create form so I made changes in Invoice form.php to call all the available customers name like this

<div class="row">

<?php echo $form->labelEx($customers,'customer_name'); ?>

<?php echo $form->dropdownList($customers,'customer_name', CHtml::listData(Customers::model()->findAll(), 'id', 'customer_name'), array('empty'=>'Choose one')); ?>

<?php echo $form->error($customers,'customer_name'); ?>

</div>

It is showing the available customers name from the customer table.But I need one thing more.That is it will show an addition link in dropdown called as Create One.Where the admin will click on this link and one lightbox will come with the create customer form where all the data entered will be save in the customer table.I am also uploading some images for reference.Any help and suggestions will be highly appreciable.Reference image has been uploaded here.

Does this help: http://www.yiiframework.com/wiki/72/cjuidialog-and-ajaxsubmitbutton?

I think you wanting to add a item to your dropdownList that will not come from your model data.

You could add a static method to your model and then use that to create the dropdownList data.

Something like this:

public static function myDropDownData() {

$staticData = array('add' => 'Create One');

$modelData = CHtml::listData(Customers::model()->findAll(), 'id', 'customer_name');

return array_merge($staticData, $modelData);

}

Then you change your view to something like this: