Can I install Yii in XAMPP?

Will be any problems if I install it in XAMPP?

Any documentation for XAMPP and Yii?

I am just a newbie.

it will work in xamp and in wamp

as long as it meets requirement

however, i am having good results in wamp

http://www.wampserver.com

yiihaw!!

Yes you can easily use Yii in XAMPP. I'm using it too. It is very simple. All you have to downlad the Yii framework and put it under htdocs. Then follow the blog tutorial on creating the webapp from it.

Will be any problems if I install it in XAMPP?

Any documentation for XAMPP and Yii?

I am just a newbie.

I am using too xampplite with Yii without any problem.

You can surely use Yii with XAMPP on windows. I also use XAMPP for Yii and it is an easy way to get going.

May i know where can i get the memcached and apc extension for php that supported in xampp?

I used the one that i install manually, it’s working in the manual installation but not in xampp… It stated compilation version is different…

Please advise…

Kenny.

Kenny,

Is there any pecl executable in PHP directory? It is the so-called official way to install extensions. See http://pecl.php.net for more information.

Come on guys lets use the full stack LAMP instead of some packaged version…

For testing purpose XAMPP is a friendly solution

The most recent versions of xampp includes PHP 5.3 and PECL does not have a separate site for the Windows binaries yet.

The current version of xampp is compiled with Microsoft Visual C compiler version 6 (VC6 or 2006 in the filename depending on who compiled it) as a thread safe version. There is also a non-thread safe version also compiled with VC6 that should not be used or errors will be displayed. There is a version of the php_memcache.dll that works at:

http://downloads.php.net/pierre/

You also need to download and install memcached and install it as a Windows service.