Yii Framework Forum: Connecting control to the database - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Connecting control to the database how to add a textbox and save the contents of a textbox to a db

#1 User is offline   Neilroy 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 03-March 12

Posted 07 March 2012 - 05:31 AM

Hi...im new to Yii framework. i want to know how to create a custom form(add my own controls) and perform data manipulation tasks like insert,delete,retrieval and updation. Is there a way to connect to the database using the code??? I mean i dont want to use the generators in the GII to create the model.How do i specify that the contents of a textbox or a dropdown list box must be saved to a particular table when a button is clicked.
pls help. Thanks in advance
0

#2 User is offline   Bapi Roy 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 02-February 12
  • Location:Alipurduar, India

Posted 13 March 2012 - 07:37 AM

View PostNeilroy, on 07 March 2012 - 05:31 AM, said:

Hi...im new to Yii framework. i want to know how to create a custom form(add my own controls) and perform data manipulation tasks like insert,delete,retrieval and updation. Is there a way to connect to the database using the code??? I mean i dont want to use the generators in the GII to create the model.How do i specify that the contents of a textbox or a dropdown list box must be saved to a particular table when a button is clicked.
pls help. Thanks in advance


Create Module with GII and than modify it as per your requirement.
Bapi Roy
0

#3 User is offline   Raryan 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 05-April 12

Posted 05 April 2012 - 06:25 AM

follow this tutorial
www.larryullman.com/2009/11/03/configuring-yii/
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users