Yii Framework Forum: Improved Firebird Adapter - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Improved Firebird Adapter Rate Topic: ***** 1 Votes

#21 User is offline   Vingadero 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 25-November 13

Posted 26 November 2013 - 12:53 PM

Hello
Great extension, thats exactly what I was looking for.

All is working fine, I can run queries, commands... but (always the but..)

When I try to make a model via gii it's says: "Table does not exist."

Any hint?

Regards,
0

#22 User is offline   Vingadero 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 25-November 13

Posted 26 November 2013 - 01:24 PM

View PostVingadero, on 26 November 2013 - 12:53 PM, said:

Hello
Great extension, thats exactly what I was looking for.

All is working fine, I can run queries, commands... but (always the but..)

When I try to make a model via gii it's says: "Table does not exist."

Any hint?

Regards,


I found something... I'm using Firebird 1.5 (for compatibility issues).
And the following query not runs on FB1.5

(SELECT 1 FROM RDB$TRIGGERS
                        WHERE RDB$SYSTEM_FLAG = 0
                        AND RDB$RELATION_NAME=upper(\'' . $table->name . '\')
                        AND RDB$TRIGGER_TYPE = 1
                        AND RDB$TRIGGER_INACTIVE = 0
                        AND (UPPER(REPLACE(RDB$TRIGGER_SOURCE,\' \',\'\')) LIKE \'%NEW.\'||TRIM(rel.rdb$field_name)||\'=GEN_ID%\'
                            OR UPPER(REPLACE(RDB$TRIGGER_SOURCE,\' \',\'\')) LIKE \'%NEW.\'||TRIM(rel.rdb$field_name)||\'=NEXTVALUEFOR%\'))
                    AS fautoinc


Just fixed to always pass
0 as fautoinc
, and will change manually on model when needed.

Now is all good.

Thx!
0

#23 User is offline   red-ogurez 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: 21-October 12
  • Location:Russia, Salehard

Posted 12 January 2014 - 10:19 PM

GGGreat extension! How can I change charset when connecting base?
0

#24 User is offline   red-ogurez 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: 21-October 12
  • Location:Russia, Salehard

Posted 13 January 2014 - 10:07 PM

View Postred-ogurez, on 12 January 2014 - 10:19 PM, said:

GGGreat extension! How can I change charset when connecting base?


:) answer myself ..

'connectionString' => 'firebird:dbname=localhost:D:\000\base\DBC_20131214.FDB;charset=utf8',
0

#25 User is offline   DubZilla 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 31-August 13

Posted 29 September 2014 - 05:29 AM

Hello,
I need a little help about firebird generator name. How to get next ID from generator for specific table ?
For example: if my table is with name "my_table_name", what sholud be the generator name ?

MySQL and PostgreSQL adapters takes autoincrement value from sequence automaticaly, how to do that in firebird?

Thanks.
0

Share this topic:


  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users