Yii Framework Forum: Dynamic multi level menu - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Dynamic multi level menu dynamic multi level horizontal navigation menu..please help

#1 User is offline   ashish.god5 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 28-January 12

Posted 28 January 2012 - 05:40 PM

can someone please help me out..
m trying to create a menu like this..

structure..
tables-1-shop
values-Name,Address,Contact

table 2-items
values-Name,type,property ,cost

tem Ordering - Javascript, HTML5 & PHP
1. Create list of shop names on a page by fetching values from db
2. hovering over a shop will display address,contact and a link "items."
3.On clicking on items ,it should display th list of items in that shop...

any example of this or something like this..
even a drop down menu will work...
i m new to yii so dont know how about the interface..
its all confusing to me as for now..
I have also attached a rough sketch of the views..
So please help me out
0

#2 User is offline   Pravin Gajera 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 137
  • Joined: 25-October 11
  • Location:India

Posted 30 January 2012 - 02:12 AM

Hi

$this->widget('zii.widgets.CMenu', array(
'items'=>array(
// First Shop Name
array('label'=>'Products', 'url'=>array('product/index'), 'items'=>array(
array('label'=>'New Arrivals', 'url'=>array('product/new', 'tag'=>'new')), // It's first sub Menu
array('label'=>'Most Popular', 'url'=>array('product/index', 'tag'=>'popular')), // It's second sub menu
)),
// Second Shop Name
array('label'=>'Products', 'url'=>array('product/index'), 'items'=>array(
array('label'=>'New Arrivals', 'url'=>array('product/new', 'tag'=>'new')), // It's first sub Menu
array('label'=>'Most Popular', 'url'=>array('product/index', 'tag'=>'popular')), // It's second sub menu
)),
),
));
0

#3 User is offline   iqbalbaba 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 13-December 12

Posted 14 February 2013 - 12:30 AM

HI
BELOW is my code. when you type doc_name and Prefix and press tab key it should merge doc_name and Prefix textfields and display it in Preview field. Please help me.

<div class="row">
<?php echo $form->labelEx($model,'Doc_name'); ?>
<?php echo $form->textField($model,'Doc_name',array('size'=>50,'maxlength'=>50)); ?>
<?php echo $form->error($model,'Doc_name'); ?>
</div>

<div class="row"">
<?php echo $form->labelEx($model,'Prefix'); ?>
<?php echo $form->textField($model,'Prefix',array('size'=>10,'maxlength'=>10));?>
<?php echo $form->error($model,'Prefix'); ?>
</div>
<?php echo $form->labelEx($model,'Preview'); ?>

<?php echo $form->textField($model,'Preview',array('size'=>60,'maxlength'=>90)); ?>

<?php echo $form->error($model,'Preview'); ?>
</div>

I need code for this please.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users