Yii Framework Forum: Rbac command add issue - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Rbac command add issue rbac command not being added in command line yiic shell

#1 User is offline   Mohammd Yasin 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 15-March 11

Posted 10 November 2011 - 04:36 AM

I am working at trackstar Agile book application chapter 8.

i put the the "RbacCommand.php" class to

application "trackstar/protectedcommands/shell/" folder

and have already updated component array in main.php with


'authManager'=>array(
'class'=>'CDbAuthManager',
'connectionID'=>'db',

But as i open the yiic shell
and typed help

then there don't appear the new command i.e.

rbac

what i added according to instructions in chapter8

any help please ?
0

#2 User is offline   Maurizio Domba Cerin 

  • Yii - Yesss It Is !!!
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 4,336
  • Joined: 12-October 09
  • Location:Croatia

Posted 10 November 2011 - 04:39 AM

NOTE: moved to proper section "Agile Web Dev" instead of "General Discussion"
Find more about me.... btw. Do you know your WAN IP?
0

#3 User is offline   hnam 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 49
  • Joined: 19-September 10
  • Location:BSP

Posted 22 December 2011 - 12:28 PM

Hi i am facing same issue plz give me a resolution
On revolutions !
0

#4 User is offline   hnam 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 49
  • Joined: 19-September 10
  • Location:BSP

Posted 23 December 2011 - 05:24 AM

It is solved it was due to using wrong command

<%root of your installed Yii folder %>yiic shell C:\xampp\htdocs\trackstar\protected\commands\shell\RbacCommand.php

instead of above command it should be :-

<%root of your installed Yii folder %>yiic shell C:\xampp\htdocs\trackstar\protected\config\main.php

After this command i got what are expected.
On revolutions !
0

#5 User is offline   zipzap 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 314
  • Joined: 13-January 12

Posted 15 February 2012 - 05:11 PM

Please help me .The yiic shell command open always a html script
0

#6 User is offline   Cálcio 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 84
  • Joined: 18-January 11
  • Location:Niterói - RJ - Brazil

Posted 15 February 2012 - 06:49 PM

Cara, veja lá no meu post. Consegui rodar.

Dude, see my post. I got run.

http://www.yiiframew...938#entry138938

Chapter 8 – RBAC -> http://www.yiiframew...%E2%80%93-rbac/
0

#7 User is offline   Selene Arzola 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 26-August 11

Posted 27 February 2012 - 09:38 PM

Thanks dude! it works for me :) . Grettings from México
0

#8 User is offline   hameedhamdani 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 82
  • Joined: 20-October 12
  • Location:Islambad,Pakistan

Posted 23 October 2012 - 07:26 AM

Hi
for wamp user shell command will be like this
C:\wamp\www\framework\yiic shell C:\wamp\www\trackstar\protected\config\main.php

it works for me also ..thanks
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users