dynamic nested module

hello,

i’m newbie here and love Yii so much as i come from wonderful framework CI too.

i try to make structure of modules system here with some idea :

1 - system have at first stage (admin - user -news ) modules

2 - "admin" have nested modules (srabc or rights - translate - module management)

the idea is to make it able to upload any modules or nested modules without modified the config/main.php, and on same time just admin who can see those modules and nested modules to add roles to it, so admin can install/uninstall or activate/deactivate, on other hand if user try to open the link to that modules and the admin didnt yet install or activate the module will throw 404 error.

i try to make it at adminModule but if i try to use $this->setModules() , it seems that it add the nested modules inside admin and there is no levels here and it cant got the upper modules too.

i try to make it as component helper to request as yii->app()->setModules(). it work just if make hack to it with

Yii::setPathOfAlias($item->getFilename(), $modulePath . DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR . $item->getFilename());

Yii::app()->setModules(array($item->getFilename() => array(‘class’ => $xparent . $item->getFilename() . ‘.’ . ucfirst($item->getFilename()) . ‘Module’)));

inside loop of DirectoryIterator result.

but i failed many and may times :(

any help will be appreciate here

and sorry for English if its now clear enough please ask and i will try to explain again.

Best regards

Aside of answering the question HOW to do this, I’m would rather ask, if you’re sure WHAT you would like to do this?