Yii Framework Forum: [EXTENSION] phundament - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

  • (11 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

[EXTENSION] phundament Phundament 3: Yii CMS based upon independent modules and extensions Rate Topic: ***** 3 Votes

#21 User is offline   Sampa 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 173
  • Joined: 18-December 11
  • Location:Stockholm,Sweden

Posted 06 March 2012 - 06:00 PM

Also u have an error
Error 500
htmlspecialchars() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given

on your widget demo page
0

#22 User is offline   schmunk 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 569
  • Joined: 02-November 08
  • Location:Stuttgart, Germany

Posted 06 March 2012 - 06:09 PM

Hi ametad,

thanks for your feedback.

View Postametad, on 06 March 2012 - 04:32 AM, said:

After installation of P3 I get an "error 500 Yiic command not found (./yiic)" clicking the Manage-link (h++p://localhost/phundament/p3admin/module?module=p3widgets)on the "Phundament 3 administration"-page. In fact the only Manage-link that doesn't give me this error are the first (h++p://localhost/phundament/p3admin/module?module=p3admin) and the last one (h++p://localhost/phundament/p3admin/module?module=gii).

Is this the way it supposed to be or is this not right? Some help here will be apriciated very much.

It looks like you can't run yiic from P3Admin on windows, because the path is not correct.
You may try adjusting the $yiicCommand property of P3Admin module in your config.

Does that work on Windows?

View Postametad, on 06 March 2012 - 04:32 AM, said:

Setup:
- Win7
- apache
- PHP 5.3
- MySQL


But as P3Admin is also pretty alpha I suggest to execute the commands from the setup script manually.
Let me know, if you have a .bat file for this ;)

I didn't run tests on Windows yet.

View Postametad, on 06 March 2012 - 04:32 AM, said:

The steps I took:
1. extracted framework directory of yii-1.1.10 in same root folder as where phundament will be placed (htdocs/phundament)
2. extracted phundament3 in htdocs/phundament
3. setup MySQL database for p3
4. commandline in Aptana: phundament/protected/setup-p3.sh phundament/framework/yiic
5. step1 runs, no problems, webapp is made in htdocs/phundament
6. before step 2 (db migration) I configure the protected/config/main.php file to use the MySQL database.
7. run step 2 by typing 'y' at the commandline, migration runs fine
8. run step 3 ... , no problems!
9. open webpage in browser, looks fine and most of all works also fine.


Sounds fine so far :)


Best regards,
schmunk

PS: We're working on pretty cool features at the moment.
Phundament - Yii Application Boilerplate with composer support
Fork on github

Follow phundament on Twitter

DevSystem: Mac OS X 10.7 - PHP 5.3 - Apache2 - Yii 1.1 / trunk - Firefox or Safari
0

#23 User is offline   schmunk 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 569
  • Joined: 02-November 08
  • Location:Stuttgart, Germany

Posted 06 March 2012 - 06:14 PM

View PostSampa, on 06 March 2012 - 06:00 PM, said:

Also u have an error
Error 500
htmlspecialchars() expects parameter 1 to be string, array given

on your widget demo page


Sorry, fixed that.
Widget creation has to be more error proof - on my buglist.
Phundament - Yii Application Boilerplate with composer support
Fork on github

Follow phundament on Twitter

DevSystem: Mac OS X 10.7 - PHP 5.3 - Apache2 - Yii 1.1 / trunk - Firefox or Safari
0

#24 User is offline   schmunk 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 569
  • Joined: 02-November 08
  • Location:Stuttgart, Germany

Posted 12 March 2012 - 02:56 PM

Try the Demo - BOOOOOOOOOOTSTRAP, Baby! B)
Yii Extension Download Phundament 3-0.3


I had to kick out some (hopefully unused parts) to fit into the 2MB Limit for a Yii Extension.
Alternative (complete) download from github (0.3)


Make sure to check at least the demo, I think that's a huge step, far more then 0.2 to 0.3 sounds.


Best regards,
schmunk

PS: If you want to clone this, do
git clone --recursive -b bootstrap https://schmunk42@github.com/schmunk42/phundament.git


Will be merged to master soon ...
Phundament - Yii Application Boilerplate with composer support
Fork on github

Follow phundament on Twitter

DevSystem: Mac OS X 10.7 - PHP 5.3 - Apache2 - Yii 1.1 / trunk - Firefox or Safari
0

#25 User is offline   ametad 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 78
  • Joined: 08-February 12
  • Location:Holland

Posted 13 March 2012 - 11:44 AM

Thank you for your reply! Because I had not enough time I haven't been busy with Phundament yet. But when I do I let you know.
Succes with the development!

View Postschmunk, on 06 March 2012 - 06:09 PM, said:

Hi ametad,

thanks for your feedback.

...


0

#26 User is offline   schmunk 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 569
  • Joined: 02-November 08
  • Location:Stuttgart, Germany

Posted 19 March 2012 - 06:17 PM

Just updated the website http://phundament.com/ with all the new stuff ... have a look.
Phundament - Yii Application Boilerplate with composer support
Fork on github

Follow phundament on Twitter

DevSystem: Mac OS X 10.7 - PHP 5.3 - Apache2 - Yii 1.1 / trunk - Firefox or Safari
0

#27 User is offline   CoLT 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 246
  • Joined: 22-November 09

Posted 20 March 2012 - 02:54 AM

View Postschmunk, on 19 March 2012 - 06:17 PM, said:

Just updated the website http://phundament.com/ with all the new stuff ... have a look.

Looks good!

Hope to get hands on P3 soon! ;))

Best regards,
Sarunas D. (aka CoLT)
0

#28 User is offline   ametad 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 78
  • Joined: 08-February 12
  • Location:Holland

Posted 22 March 2012 - 08:53 AM

Schmunk,

You've made a lot of progress, I like what Phundament become! After my last reply I have tried some other things, but I really want to give your CMS a try.

Got a couple of questions though..:

About the intergration of Bootstrap. The LessCompiler 'path' config in the protected/config/main.php file points to: protected/extensions/lessii/blueprint/bootstrap.less. But I can't find that perticalary path...

My question is, how do you plan to compile self-made LESS style that overides Bootstrap styles?

Yii-bootstrap setup instructions state:

Quote

When you have set up the LESS compiler of your choice create a less folder under your webroot and create a styles.less file with the following content:

/*    IMPORTS*/ 
// Import the Bootstrap mixins, operations and functions so that you can use them in this file.@import "../protected/extensions/bootstrap/lib/bootstrap/less/mixins.less"; 

/*    VARIABLES*/ 
// Your variables goes here ... 

/*    MIXINS*/ 
// Your mixins goes here ... 

/*    RULES*/ 
// Your rules goes here ...


Now all that remains is to compile your LESS.


And I suppose you link that stylesheet in your view file (/themes/name/views/layouts/main.php). I've tried that but can't get it to override. coreCss and responsiveCss are set to TRUE for Yii-Bootstrap in main config. In the mentioned main layout file styles are linked as follows:
		<style type="text/css">
			body {
				padding-top: 60px;
				padding-bottom: 40px;
			}
		</style>

		<!-- Le HTML5 shim, for IE6-8 support of HTML5 elements -->
		<!--[if lt IE 9]>
		  <script src="//html5shim.googlecode.com/svn/trunk/html5.js"></script>
		<![endif]-->

		<link href="css/blueprint-bootstrap.css" rel="stylesheet">


Where do I link my own stylesheet? Last?

Greetings from Holland :)

Keep up the good work!
0

#29 User is offline   schmunk 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 569
  • Joined: 02-November 08
  • Location:Stuttgart, Germany

Posted 22 March 2012 - 09:06 AM

Hi ametad,

thanks for your feedback. I am working on this.
I'll have a detailed look at your message tonight with a reply.

Best regards,
Tobias

PS: I am working on a blueprint to bootstrap "translation" LESS file, so you could use your existing templates with bootstrap without modifying them. That's the reason why the theme and style stuff is so cluttered at the moment.

PS2: One question in advance: Do you use github?
Phundament - Yii Application Boilerplate with composer support
Fork on github

Follow phundament on Twitter

DevSystem: Mac OS X 10.7 - PHP 5.3 - Apache2 - Yii 1.1 / trunk - Firefox or Safari
0

#30 User is offline   ametad 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 78
  • Joined: 08-February 12
  • Location:Holland

Posted 23 March 2012 - 05:35 AM

Hi Tobias,

Thank you, I'll await your reaction. About Github... it's new for me, I only know it's some kind of shared repository... Right? What about it?

Greetings!

PS. I use Aptana Studio 3
0

#31 User is offline   ametad 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 78
  • Joined: 08-February 12
  • Location:Holland

Posted 23 March 2012 - 09:06 AM

About Github (part2)... I have it up and running! And connected to your repo: "https://github.com/schmunk42/phundament.git". Also learned how to include the gitmodules that provides all of the extensions and modules. Nice :)

How about your developments?
0

#32 User is offline   schmunk 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 569
  • Joined: 02-November 08
  • Location:Stuttgart, Germany

Posted 23 March 2012 - 10:51 AM

Hi ametad,

I am close to the finish line ... just a very quick post here.
* Customizable LESS support
* Complete Installation via composer (that's package management for Yii 1.1) :lol:
* Heavy refactoring


Best regards,
schmunk
Phundament - Yii Application Boilerplate with composer support
Fork on github

Follow phundament on Twitter

DevSystem: Mac OS X 10.7 - PHP 5.3 - Apache2 - Yii 1.1 / trunk - Firefox or Safari
0

#33 User is offline   schmunk 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 569
  • Joined: 02-November 08
  • Location:Stuttgart, Germany

Posted 24 March 2012 - 06:59 AM

Hi guys,

for those who wanna check out some cool new stuff on the weekend, just go here:

https://github.com/phundament/app

It's Phundament 3 via composer, a Package Manager Proof-of-Concept for Yii 1.1! :lol:
Please let me know if this works for you basically.


Best regards,
schmunk
Phundament - Yii Application Boilerplate with composer support
Fork on github

Follow phundament on Twitter

DevSystem: Mac OS X 10.7 - PHP 5.3 - Apache2 - Yii 1.1 / trunk - Firefox or Safari
0

#34 User is offline   phpnode 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 141
  • Joined: 18-April 11

Posted 24 March 2012 - 01:53 PM

Looks good, but slightly unfortunate name:

fun·da·ment (fnd-mnt)
n.
1.
a. The buttocks.
b. The anus.

http://www.thefreedi...y.com/fundament
0

#35 User is offline   schmunk 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 569
  • Joined: 02-November 08
  • Location:Stuttgart, Germany

Posted 25 March 2012 - 06:05 AM

Hi phpnode,

I am not a native English speaker, is this the common meaning you mentioned?

I've just found this ...
Origin:
Middle English (also denoting the base of a building, or the founding of a building or institution): from Old French fondement, from Latin fundamentum, from fundare 'to found'

I would have said that fundament is a word which is known in many languages?
Phundament - Yii Application Boilerplate with composer support
Fork on github

Follow phundament on Twitter

DevSystem: Mac OS X 10.7 - PHP 5.3 - Apache2 - Yii 1.1 / trunk - Firefox or Safari
0

#36 User is offline   phpnode 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 141
  • Joined: 18-April 11

Posted 25 March 2012 - 10:50 AM

@schmunk - it's not at all common, in fact I've never heard the word used that way in spoken conversation. I don't think it'll put anyone off using phundament.
0

#37 User is offline   SapporoGuy 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 177
  • Joined: 25-December 10
  • Location:Sappor Beer Refinery

Posted 25 March 2012 - 02:19 PM

Could explain about your package manager some more?
Thanks :)
0

#38 User is offline   schmunk 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 569
  • Joined: 02-November 08
  • Location:Stuttgart, Germany

Posted 25 March 2012 - 05:34 PM

Sure, I love to :)


Have a look at the composer.json file, which serves as a temporary master repo description, normally you'd get the info from packagist.com, but I decided not to register a package yet.

The proof-of-concept under phundament/app contains only 5 files, the master repo description mentioned above, the composer "binary", a README and the Phundament 3 setup script together with a config file.

If you look at the composer.json file, you'll see that I've changed the location where composer stores the packages with
"vendor-dir": "protected/extensions"


There are different types of repos defined below, 9x github, 3x bitbucket and 1 zip file. At the moment they're structured like vendorName/packageName.
While on my github repos I had the possibility to add composer.json files as package descriptions, for the other packages I had to specify the version manually, but btw. composer can handle tags.

So far so good, when you now run your the install or update action of composer, you'll get all the stuff you need downloaded to protected/extensions.
But this folder now also contains modules, so I had to add a few aliases and imports to the config (see comments). For sure I also had to adjust several paths at other locations (eg. migrations) but that's basically everything.

After downloading the packages you can run the setup script, which creates a webapp and applies migrations and sets file system permissions. Btw: This part should be moved to an installation script hook of composer.

And you're ready to go :)


Best regards,
schmunk
Phundament - Yii Application Boilerplate with composer support
Fork on github

Follow phundament on Twitter

DevSystem: Mac OS X 10.7 - PHP 5.3 - Apache2 - Yii 1.1 / trunk - Firefox or Safari
0

#39 User is offline   SapporoGuy 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 177
  • Joined: 25-December 10
  • Location:Sappor Beer Refinery

Posted 26 March 2012 - 02:04 AM

If I understand this right, does this mean you can load "packages" from within fundament or would it be through gii?

Also, does fundament have a plugin system like WP, modx, or Drupal?
0

#40 User is offline   schmunk 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 569
  • Joined: 02-November 08
  • Location:Stuttgart, Germany

Posted 26 March 2012 - 02:48 AM

You load the packages with composer, it's a PHP package manager originally written for Symphony 2. It can access many different kinds of sources and handles dependencies, along with the possibility to trigger setup scripts.

Phundament itself is more or less just a bundle of extensions and modules - preconfigured, so they work out-of-the-box.

But it has kinda plugin system ... You can add any Yii widget (instanceof CWidget) to your site with P3Widgets - the widget manager. Just add them to the widget configuration and then put them into a widget container.
Phundament - Yii Application Boilerplate with composer support
Fork on github

Follow phundament on Twitter

DevSystem: Mac OS X 10.7 - PHP 5.3 - Apache2 - Yii 1.1 / trunk - Firefox or Safari
0

Share this topic:


  • (11 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users