Yii Framework Forum: Defaults - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Defaults

#1 User is offline   schmunk 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 566
  • Joined: 02-November 08
  • Location:Stuttgart, Germany

Posted 05 October 2011 - 04:55 PM

I would like to propose to set the default value of CUrlManager.appendParams from true to false.

I find it more intuitive to read and debug when only the part of the URL is rewritten, which is defined in a rule.
Plus I would say it's more error resitant, e.g. if you do a search in a grid with a slash "/" you'll get an error in the current scenario.
Phundament - Yii Application Boilerplate with composer support
Fork on github

Follow phundament on Twitter

DevSystem: Mac OS X 10.7 - PHP 5.3 - Apache2 - Yii 1.1 / trunk - Firefox or Safari
1

#2 User is offline   CGeorge 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 41
  • Joined: 27-May 10
  • Location:Spain

Posted 07 October 2011 - 01:50 AM

I think that the "webapp" command should have two different schemas: basic and advanced. The basic schema is the schema default, and the advanced schema should have a more specific configuration with more features by default, like error reporting by email, web logging, caching, etc.

Edit: Please include Yii.php on the application directory in place of the framework directory!
0

#3 User is offline   schmunk 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 566
  • Joined: 02-November 08
  • Location:Stuttgart, Germany

Posted 17 October 2011 - 07:54 PM

Both ENV vars point to a path and have similar purpose, proposed change:
YII_CONSOLE_COMMANDS
YIIC_SHELL_COMMAND_PATH


to

YIIC_COMMAND_PATH
YIIC_SHELL_COMMAND_PATH

Phundament - Yii Application Boilerplate with composer support
Fork on github

Follow phundament on Twitter

DevSystem: Mac OS X 10.7 - PHP 5.3 - Apache2 - Yii 1.1 / trunk - Firefox or Safari
1

#4 User is offline   CeBe 

  • Advanced Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 486
  • Joined: 16-July 10
  • Location:Berlin. Germany

Posted 19 December 2011 - 01:00 AM

View PostCGeorge, on 07 October 2011 - 01:50 AM, said:

Edit: Please include Yii.php on the application directory in place of the framework directory!

You can do this if you want to with 1.1.x. Only thing you have to do is copy the Yii.php to your application and edit paths in index.php and yiic.php.
0

#5 User is offline   CGeorge 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 41
  • Joined: 27-May 10
  • Location:Spain

Posted 21 December 2011 - 05:41 AM

View PostCeBe, on 19 December 2011 - 01:00 AM, said:

You can do this if you want to with 1.1.x. Only thing you have to do is copy the Yii.php to your application and edit paths in index.php and yiic.php.


Yes I know, thanks. I meant to include it by default in the proyect layout.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users