findAll()

I’m attempting to do a simple AR findAll() like it’s done in the Phonebook demo:

return Contact::model()->findAll();

which returns:

Array

(

[0] => stdClass Object

(

[id] => 1

[name] => James Blake

[phone] => 123-123-1234

)

[1] => stdClass Object

(

[id] => 3

[name] => Thomas Maiden

[phone] => 567-567-5678

)

)

but with this:

$ftypes = Foodtypes::model()->findAll();

instead of getting the 5 records that are in the table, I’m getting an object of schema info on the table.

I’m a newbie to Yii (2 days), so hoping for someone to read this who experienced a similar result?

Thanks in advance, I’m dumbfounded ???

UPDATE: I attempted to perform the same query on a table with quite a few more records (~1000):

Restaurants::model()->findAll()

, and although I could understand if it took a little while, it actually became unresponsive, more than once. Sounds like a configuration/environment issue maybe? I’m working using the latest XAMPP, under Windows 7, fyi.

And not sure why this didn’t post to the Bug Discussion section, I meant to, my apologies.

UPDATE: Here’s my trace, the SQL statement looks just fine

15:45:28.794713	trace	system.db.CDbCommand	

Querying SQL: SHOW COLUMNS FROM `tbl_foodtypes`

in C:\xampp\htdocs\emenu.com\api\protected\models\Foodtypes.php (19)

in

C:\xampp\htdocs\emenu.com\api\protected\modules\ajax\controllers\MenuController.php

(24)

in C:\xampp\htdocs\emenu.com\api\index.php (13)

15:45:28.800051	trace	system.db.CDbCommand	

Querying SQL: SHOW CREATE TABLE `tbl_foodtypes`

in C:\xampp\htdocs\emenu.com\api\protected\models\Foodtypes.php (19)

in

C:\xampp\htdocs\emenu.com\api\protected\modules\ajax\controllers\MenuController.php

(24)

15:27:41.329886	trace	system.db.ar.CActiveRecord	

Foodtypes.findAll()

in

(24)

15:27:41.331985	trace	system.db.CDbCommand	

Querying SQL: SELECT * FROM `tbl_foodtypes` `t`

in

(24)