Yii Framework Forum: Problem in generating modules - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Problem in generating modules Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Ismael 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 163
  • Joined: 02-June 09
  • Location:Brazil

Posted 03 June 2009 - 09:10 AM

I have success everything in setup.

But now, yiic tool is not generating models inside a module in the right directory.

Quote

>> model admin.models.Artigo

  unchanged Artigo.php



The 'Artigo' class has been successfully created in the following file:

    \Artigo.php



If you have a 'db' database connection, you can test it now with:

    $model=Artigo::model()->find();

    print_r($model);


\Artigo.php is placed in the root.
Not in the expected that is: \yii-1.0.5.r1018\site\protected\modules\admin\models

Before, i have created succeful the module with: "module admin" shell command

Any ideias?
0

#2 User is offline   qiang 

  • Yii Project Lead
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 5,901
  • Joined: 04-October 08
  • Location:DC, USA

Posted 03 June 2009 - 09:16 AM

Did you add 'admin' module to your app config? After the change, you need to re-enter yiic shell.
0

#3 User is offline   Ismael 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 163
  • Joined: 02-June 09
  • Location:Brazil

Posted 03 June 2009 - 10:38 AM

That was the problem.

I could swear I did it.
When i triple checked i saw wrong bracket issue...

Sorry.

0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users