Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Pogostick Extension - updateStatus Post to Twitter API Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   jebarco1 

• Yii
  • Group: Members

Posted 21 September 2011 - 05:37 PM

Im currently new to YII framework and my project require me to post twitter status updates via oauth. I have the oauth token working for the authorized user. I ran the verifyCredentials() function and I sucessfully return data. When I try to use the updateStatus is where I get the error below.

Error::

Error making OAuth fetch request in CPSTwitterApi: {Invalid auth/bad
request (got a 400, expected HTTP/1.1 20X or a redirect)}

Addition Question :: CPSApiComponent.php

This file has the following ($_sResults = $this->makeHttpRequest( $_sUrl, $_sQuery, 'GET', $this->userAgent );)

Should this be POST instead of GET? From the comments in the CPSTwitterApi.php the updateStatus function says " Request must be a POST."

-------------------------------------------

My code:

Yii::app()->twitter->loadData($arTwitterUser[1], $arTwitterUser[0], true, array('oauth_token' => $arTwitterOAuth[0],'oauth_token_secret' => $arTwitterOAuth[1]));
echo Yii::trace(CVarDumper::dumpAsString(Yii::app()->twitter->checkLoadData()),'vardump');

$_arResults = Yii::app()->twitter->verifyCredentials(); // Works
echo Yii::trace(CVarDumper::dumpAsString($_arResults),'vardump');

$_arResults = Yii::app()->twitter->updateStatus('This is a test of Twitter API');
echo Yii::trace(CVarDumper::dumpAsString($_arResults),'vardump'); // Doesnt

#2 User is offline   jptsetung 

• Yii
  • Group: Members

Posted 05 March 2012 - 04:20 PM

View Postjebarco1, on 21 September 2011 - 05:37 PM, said: