Yii Framework Forum: Setting theme. - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Setting theme. How do I set theme in Yii framework?

#1 User is offline   eliminator2009 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 21-October 10

Posted 15 September 2011 - 01:16 AM

I am a new programmer in php and Yii framework. I want to set theme in yii framework

How do I set theme in Yii framework?

and also how do i create widget in yii?
0

#2 User is offline   Greg Molnar 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 47
  • Joined: 17-January 11

Posted 15 September 2011 - 03:01 AM

View Posteliminator2009, on 15 September 2011 - 01:16 AM, said:

I am a new programmer in php and Yii framework. I want to set theme in yii framework

How do I set theme in Yii framework?

and also how do i create widget in yii?


In the application configuration, if we configure

return array(
    'theme'=>'basic',
    ......
);

quoted form here: http://www.yiiframew.../topics.theming

create a widget:
http://www.yiiframew...ics.view#widget
1

#3 User is offline   eliminator2009 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 21-October 10

Posted 15 September 2011 - 04:57 AM

View PostGreg Molnar, on 15 September 2011 - 03:01 AM, said:

In the application configuration, if we configure

return array(
    'theme'=>'basic',
    ......
);

quoted form here: http://www.yiiframew.../topics.theming

create a widget:
http://www.yiiframew...ics.view#widget


Thanks.
I have changed theme easily. But I can't understand in detail about widgets.
How do i create widget step by step?
Can you tell Me?
0

#4 User is offline   Greg Molnar 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 47
  • Joined: 17-January 11

Posted 15 September 2011 - 06:08 AM

here is a short article about it:

http://www.yiiframew...eadcrumb-widget

let me know if it doesn't help and I will write a more detailed one.
1

#5 User is offline   eliminator2009 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 21-October 10

Posted 15 September 2011 - 07:38 AM

View PostGreg Molnar, on 15 September 2011 - 06:08 AM, said:

here is a short article about it:

http://www.yiiframew...eadcrumb-widget

let me know if it doesn't help and I will write a more detailed one.


I mean to say that, a widget in which i have tree view type menu as per user roles.

i am going to develop a store management system. This widget should help me.

Is there any possibility?
0

#6 User is offline   Greg Molnar 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 47
  • Joined: 17-January 11

Posted 15 September 2011 - 07:46 AM

sorry but I don't understand what you mean.
0

#7 User is offline   eliminator2009 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 21-October 10

Posted 16 September 2011 - 05:27 AM

View PostGreg Molnar, on 15 September 2011 - 07:46 AM, said:

sorry but I don't understand what you mean.


I want to say that, a widget that generates menu based on database.
0

#8 User is offline   Greg Molnar 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 47
  • Joined: 17-January 11

Posted 16 September 2011 - 05:36 AM

why don't you use CMenu? you can generate the array of items from your database.
0

#9 User is offline   eliminator2009 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 13
  • Joined: 21-October 10

Posted 18 September 2011 - 05:59 AM

View PostGreg Molnar, on 16 September 2011 - 05:36 AM, said:

why don't you use CMenu? you can generate the array of items from your database.

How do i do it?
Can you give me an example or tutorial in detail?
0

#10 User is offline   elenalee 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 11-November 11

Posted 11 November 2011 - 01:32 PM

how to set different themes
============
0

#11 User is offline   gaurish 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 28
  • Joined: 05-March 12
  • Location:Pune, India

Posted 18 December 2012 - 05:39 AM

View Postelenalee, on 11 November 2011 - 01:32 PM, said:

how to set different themes
============


Hi,
you can set theme as per action also..

Yii::app()->theme='themename';

Thanks,
Gaurish
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users