Chtml link

Hi Friends,

I need to pass form field values to Chtml link . I have tried in the below mentioned way but it did not work out. Just i am getting the statement itself instead of field value. Am i doing in the right way ? Looking for suggestions. Even i have tried by adding “js:” in front but it’s not working.

Thanks in advance.

echo CHtml::link('Add Trip Details', Yii::app()->createUrl("driverwagescal/internaldriver/TempIntTripDetails/create",array(

'test'=>'$("#'.CHtml::activeId($int_trip_details_model,'transport_code').'").val()',

)

); 

Any help ?

Newbie here.

I have a similar problem.

I wish to POST a form on a page using a CButton or any other column type in a CGridView but the parameters for the post come from the grid columns. I am trying to use htmlOptions but $data is not accessible. I thought this would be easy but I’m having a hard time at this.

Thanks in advance.

Is this the one you are looking for ?

array(

'class'=>'CButtonColumn',

'htmlOptions' => array('style'=>'width:120px'),

'template'=>'{view}{update}',

'buttons'=>array

(

'view' => array

(

'label'=>'View Summary Page',

'imageUrl'=>Yii::app()->request->baseUrl.'/images/view.png',

'url'=>'Yii::app()->createUrl("/driverwagescal/externaldriver/extDriverWagesRec/view", array("id"=>$data->id))',

'options'=>array('target'=>'_blank'),

),

'update' => array

(

'label'=>'Amend Wages Records',

'imageUrl'=>Yii::app()->request->baseUrl.'/images/update.png',

'url'=>'Yii::app()->createUrl("/driverwagescal/externaldriver/extDriverWagesRec/update", array("id"=>$data->id))',

'visible'=>'$data->status == 1',

),

)

), 	

Hello there,

Thanks for responding. I don’t think so. I need to POST the form but the grid is not supplying POST information when using the CButton click.

I have tried just about anything I could find from the forum and class ref docs.

Perhaps I am missing something obvious but I am a newb.

Thanks.