Yii Framework Forum: [EXTENSION] editMe - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

  • (4 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

[EXTENSION] editMe WYSIWYG editor based on CKEditor Rate Topic: ***** 1 Votes

#1 User is offline   limitless 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 120
  • Joined: 22-July 11

Posted 02 August 2011 - 09:02 AM

editMe is a Yii Framework extension which creates a highly customizable WYSIWYG editor (based on CKEditor) with just one line of code.

Extension page
0

#2 User is offline   limitless 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 120
  • Joined: 22-July 11

Posted 03 August 2011 - 05:17 AM

'editMeOption1' and 'value' are just placehoders, replace them with one of the options from the list in the documentation, for example:

$this->widget('ext.editMe.ExtEditMe', array(
	'name'=>'test',
	'bodyId'=>'superman',
	'uiColor'=>'gold',
));


View PostRoopz, on 03 August 2011 - 12:15 AM, said:

what is meant by 'editMeOption1'=>'value' parameter, what we need to put instead of value ? The following error i am getting, Property "ExtEditMe.editMeOption1" is not defined. Pleas help me to solve it.

0

#3 User is offline   limitless 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 120
  • Joined: 22-July 11

Posted 05 August 2011 - 10:59 PM

New version available

1.1
  • Completely rewritten code
  • Toolbar now fully customizable
  • More options
  • Better error handling
  • Code output is now minified
  • Bugfixes

0

#4 User is offline   limitless 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 120
  • Joined: 22-July 11

Posted 08 August 2011 - 03:48 AM

New version available

1.1.1
  • Code optimizations
  • Toolbar presets removed

0

#5 User is offline   limitless 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 120
  • Joined: 22-July 11

Posted 09 August 2011 - 10:41 AM

New version available

1.2
  • New option baseHref
  • Optimized publishing process
  • clientScript optimizations
  • Use Yii's CJavaScript Helper
  • Compatible with PHP 5.1.0+
  • New editMe Helper

0

#6 User is offline   KyleVan 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 22-August 11

Posted 28 August 2011 - 09:12 PM

I love this extension however it wont save the results put into the editor.

Here is my code....

<div class="form">

<?php $form=$this->beginWidget('CActiveForm', array(
'id'=>'content-form',
'enableAjaxValidation'=>false,
)); ?>

<p class="note">Fields with <span class="required">*</span> are required.</p>

<?php echo $form->errorSummary($model); ?>

<div class="row">
<?php echo $form->labelEx($model,'content_title'); ?>
<?php echo $form->textField($model,'content_title',array('size'=>60,'maxlength'=>80)); ?>
<?php echo $form->error($model,'content_title'); ?>
</div>

<div class="row">
<?php echo $form->labelEx($model,'content_text'); ?>
<?php $this->widget('ext.editMe.ExtEditMe', array(
'model'=>$model,
'attribute'=>'content_text',
));?>
<?php echo $form->error($model,'content_text'); ?>
</div>

<div class="row buttons">
<?php echo CHtml::submitButton($model->isNewRecord ? 'Create' : 'Save'); ?>
</div>


<?php $this->endWidget(); ?>

</div><!-- form -->

It populates with the data so I know its linked up right, but changes are not saved.
0

#7 User is offline   KyleVan 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 22-August 11

Posted 29 August 2011 - 10:03 PM

Nevermind, I figured it out.
0

#8 User is offline   limitless 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 120
  • Joined: 22-July 11

Posted 29 September 2011 - 07:21 AM

Hey KyleVan

Thanks for reporting it... did it have anything to do with the actual extension or what was ur solution ?

thanks in advance

View PostKyleVan, on 29 August 2011 - 10:03 PM, said:

Nevermind, I figured it out.

0

#9 User is offline   limitless 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 120
  • Joined: 22-July 11

Posted 03 October 2011 - 08:02 AM

New version available

1.2.1
  • Updated CKEditor to 3.6.2
  • New option: autogrow
  • Code optimizations

0

#10 User is offline   limitless 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 120
  • Joined: 22-July 11

Posted 10 October 2011 - 05:27 AM

New version available

1.2.2
  • Code optimizations
  • Unify resizing options (new option resizeMode)

0

#11 User is offline   maxlight 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 31
  • Joined: 12-November 11

Posted 10 December 2011 - 04:41 PM

hi what version of ckeditor is used for this?
0

#12 User is offline   jacmoe 

  • Elite Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 2,601
  • Joined: 10-October 10
  • Location:Denmark

Posted 10 December 2011 - 05:24 PM

Look at the second post up from yours. :)
"Less noise - more signal"
0

#13 User is offline   Victor Scarpellini 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 08-February 10

Posted 13 January 2012 - 02:00 AM

thanks for your work but...

can you give me an example configuration using image uploads?

thank you
0

#14 User is offline   limitless 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 120
  • Joined: 22-July 11

Posted 21 February 2012 - 09:47 AM

for anybody else interested in this... on the extension page (http://www.yiiframew...tension/editme/) you can find a short conversation explaining how to implement an image browser and uploader

View PostVictor Scarpellini, on 13 January 2012 - 02:00 AM, said:

thanks for your work but...

can you give me an example configuration using image uploads?

thank you

0

#15 User is offline   Sampa 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 173
  • Joined: 18-December 11
  • Location:Stockholm,Sweden

Posted 29 February 2012 - 08:25 AM

http://pastebin.com/CgcWDVKe
I have the same problem Kyle_van had above, $_POST['message'] stays at 0 always.

It seems to have some random errors when ajax is used to display it
0

#16 User is offline   WebDevPT 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 30
  • Joined: 06-February 12
  • Location:Portugal

Posted 02 March 2012 - 10:49 AM

Hi, please add some screenshots or demo on the extension page or on the first post of this topic to help users to know what they might expect.

Keep up the good work.
0

#17 User is offline   BStep 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 43
  • Joined: 07-January 11

Posted 04 April 2012 - 03:06 PM

I have the same problem KyleVan had where data would not submit to the web server from the widget. Unfortunately he never replied and said how he fixed it, so I have to bug everyone about it again. Any idea what I could be doing wrong?

When I look at the POST data submitted, text is always blank. Calling serialize() on the form within the JS console returns the POST string, and the text variable is blank. serialize() is what I'm using to create the POST string before submitting. Thanks!

_form.php (loaded via ajax)
<?php 
$form=$this->beginWidget('CActiveForm', array(
	'id'=>'note-form',
	'enableAjaxValidation'=>false,
	'action'=>$model->isNewRecord ? Yii::app()->createUrl('/note/ajaxcreate') : Yii::app()->createUrl('/note/ajaxupdate/'.$model->id)
));

$this->widget('ext.editMe.ExtEditMe', array(
        'model'=>$model,
        'attribute'=>'text',
        'width'=>'460',
        'height'=>'250',
        'toolbar'=>array(
            array(
                'Bold', 'Italic', 'Underline', 'Strike', 'Subscript', 'Superscript', '-', 'RemoveFormat', 
            ),
            array(
                'NumberedList', 'BulletedList', '-', 'Outdent', 'Indent', '-', 'Blockquote',
                '-', 'JustifyLeft', 'JustifyCenter', 'JustifyRight', 'JustifyBlock',
            ),
            array(
                'Cut', 'Copy', 'Paste', 'PasteText', 'PasteFromWord', '-', 'Undo', 'Redo', 
            ),
            array(
                'Image', 'Flash', 'Table', 'HorizontalRule', 'Smiley', 'SpecialChar', 'PageBreak', 'Iframe'
            ),
        )
));
$this->endWidget();
?>

0

#18 User is offline   BStep 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 43
  • Joined: 07-January 11

Posted 05 April 2012 - 10:20 AM

I tracked down the problem. This is probably the best explanation:

http://stackoverflow...t-from-ckeditor
1

#19 User is offline   Sina Aghasi 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 07-May 12

Posted 10 May 2012 - 08:59 AM

How apply this solution to EditMe?
0

#20 User is offline   limitless 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 120
  • Joined: 22-July 11

Posted 10 May 2012 - 04:48 PM

I will include this fix in the next update which will be released in a few days

View PostSina Aghasi, on 10 May 2012 - 08:59 AM, said:

How apply this solution to EditMe?

0

Share this topic:


  • (4 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users