Yii Framework Forum: QR Code Generator - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

QR Code Generator Error 500 problem :( Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   RivenTel 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 05-July 11

Posted 30 July 2011 - 04:23 PM

Recently I just need to use yiiframework.com/extension/qr-code-generator
It seems to be extremely easy to use - as stay in its Readme file in my view
code I just need to add this line of codes

<?php $this->widget('application.extensions.qrcode.QRCodeGenerator',array(
    'data' => 'have a nice day',
    'subfolderVar' => true,
    'matrixPointSize' => 5,
)) ?>


And so I did. Just after done my view gives just:

Error 500
does not exists.


I know it is a kind of "server" error... I'm using xampp on Windows...
anyhow only this lines of code did it :( No idea why ???

Can anyone help me to handle this case ???
0

#2 User is offline   RivenTel 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 05-July 11

Posted 31 July 2011 - 06:18 AM

solved ;) hope will help anyone newbie ;)

in my case I just chcnged patch in QRCodeGenerator.php
if (!isset($this->fileUrl)){
            $this->fileUrl = Yii::app()->baseUrl . '/images';
        }

And set sub-folder use to false:
<?php $this->widget('application.extensions.qrcode.QRCodeGenerator',array(
    'data' => 'have a nice day',
    'subfolderVar' => false,
    'matrixPointSize' => 4,
)) ?>

0

#3 User is offline   Ramione 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 20
  • Joined: 08-December 11
  • Location:Marikina, Philippines

Posted 26 February 2013 - 02:46 AM

This doesn't seem to solve the problem in my case. It's still showing Error 500.
0

#4 User is offline   Girish 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: 27-January 11
  • Location:Ahmedabad India

Posted 22 April 2013 - 01:34 AM

Create an "Upload" folder. This will solve this problem.
0

#5 User is offline   hebe_210 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 27-March 13

Posted 25 April 2013 - 02:38 AM

I met the same problem"Error 500"
0

#6 User is offline   kautil 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 06-June 13

Posted 15 June 2013 - 02:01 AM

You need to change the path in QRCodeGenerator.php

$this->filePath

change this path according to your folder
0

#7 User is offline   isidoro 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 24-November 10
  • Location:Mérida, Spain

Posted 22 July 2013 - 02:34 AM

It's more easy to include the 'filePath' param in the widget constructor.
You don't nedd modify the QRCodeGenerator.php code:

<?php $this->widget('application.extensions.qrcode.QRCodeGenerator',array(
    'data' => 'have a nice day',
    'filePath'=>YiiBase::getPathOfAlias('webroot.images'), //or any folder on your server with public access
    'subfolderVar' => false,
    'matrixPointSize' => 4,
)) ?>

0

#8 User is offline   makaveiljojo 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 24-November 13

Posted 25 November 2013 - 03:37 AM

 RivenTel, on 31 July 2011 - 06:18 AM, said:

solved ;) hope will help anyone newbie ;)

in my case I just chcnged patch in QRCodeGenerator.php
if (!isset($this->fileUrl)){
            $this->fileUrl = Yii::app()->baseUrl . '/images';
        }

And set sub-folder use to false:
<?php $this->widget('application.extensions.qrcode.QRCodeGenerator',array(
    'data' => 'have a nice day',
    'subfolderVar' => false,
    'matrixPointSize' => 4,
)) ?>



Thanks a lot. It did help.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users