Yii Framework Forum: www.fisharound.net - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

www.fisharound.net Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   edin 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 09-October 10

Posted 26 July 2011 - 12:19 PM

Hi all,

Here is site that i have been working on for past few months: fisharound.net. FishAround provides fishing fans tools to easily find and add new fishing locations, exchange fishing information and knowledge, share pictures and reviews and win prizes in monthly competitions.


Thank you for great Yii framework, very well designed and easy to work with.


Edin
0

#2 User is offline   Ivica 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 317
  • Joined: 25-May 11

Posted 26 July 2011 - 11:16 PM

Edin,
As I enjoy sport fishing too, I checked your site.
But after I logged in via faceboo, I am getting next error, no matter which page I am trying to access:

Error 500
Ooops. Seems like you have encountered an error. While we monitor for problems, if this problem persists, please use the contact form to let us know so that we can address it as soon as possible.
Zurmo: Yii Powered Open Source CRM
zurmo.org
0

#3 User is offline   edin 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 09-October 10

Posted 27 July 2011 - 03:46 AM

I have just checked site and found out that facebook login works ok if you try to sing in from home page like:
fisharound.net ,

but doesn't work on page like:
fisharound.net/location/public/1368/Acorn-Carp-Fishery page.

Is there any workaround for this?


Ivica, thanks for reporting this error we have just found the way to reproduce it.
0

#4 User is offline   Gustavo 

  • Master Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 916
  • Joined: 27-July 10
  • Location:Curitiba - Brasil

Posted 27 July 2011 - 05:37 AM

Quote

Is there any workaround for this?

you are probably setting the fb url to be the full route, like
$this->createAbsoluteUrl()
and what you need is only to set the host+domain
--
Extensions:
translate modue - module to handle translations
multiActiveRecord - db selection in models
redisCache - redis cache component
mpCpanel - interact with cpanel api
mUploadify - use uploadify uploader in your application

Gustavo Salomé Silva
0

#5 User is offline   edin 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 09-October 10

Posted 27 July 2011 - 07:30 AM

View PostGustavo, on 27 July 2011 - 05:37 AM, said:

you are probably setting the fb url to be the full route, like
$this->createAbsoluteUrl()
and what you need is only to set the host+domain



I found waht was problem, script for facebook connect was included on Login and on Like buttons, moved to header and now it works well.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users