Yii Framework Forum: Yiiclipse - Eclipse PDT extension for Yii Framework - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

  • (5 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Yiiclipse - Eclipse PDT extension for Yii Framework Rate Topic: ***** 5 Votes

#81 User is offline   KEo 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 24
  • Joined: 16-October 09
  • Location:Cracow, Poland

Posted 22 December 2012 - 11:37 AM

View PostIRCSASW, on 21 December 2012 - 02:58 AM, said:

Hello, Using the console I have this error on $this->render('view', ...

!ENTRY org.maziarz.yiiclipse 2 0 2012-12-21 01:31:57.020
!MESSAGE File does not exists: L/mmsystem/protected/views/changenotice/view.php
YDEBUG: Found file: \mmsystem\protected\views\changenotice\view.php


The file exists on the path.

What could be missing?

Eclipse for PHP Developers
Version: Helios Service Release 2
Build id: 20110218-0911
Windows 7


Entry "YDEBUG: Found file: /path/to/view.php" - can be misleading, as only means expected view location, which in fact can not exist.
Your case seems very regular one. The only comes to mine mind is possible case-sensitivness. Actually I have no Win7 to test this, and not quite sure if "\mmsystem\protected\views\changenotice\view.php" and "\mmsystem\protected\views\changeNotice\view.php" are equivalent. Can you check this?
0

#82 User is offline   IRCSASW 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 65
  • Joined: 01-September 11
  • Location:Cancún, México.

Posted 22 December 2012 - 02:16 PM

View PostKEo, on 22 December 2012 - 11:37 AM, said:

Entry "YDEBUG: Found file: /path/to/view.php" - can be misleading, as only means expected view location, which in fact can not exist.
Your case seems very regular one. The only comes to mine mind is possible case-sensitivness. Actually I have no Win7 to test this, and not quite sure if "\mmsystem\protected\views\changenotice\view.php" and "\mmsystem\protected\views\changeNotice\view.php" are equivalent. Can you check this?


The correct path is "\mmsystem\protected\views\changeNotice\view.php" but even changing "\mmsystem\protected\views\changenotice\view.php" I have the same error.
Arturo Ramos
www.ircsasoftware.com.mx
Cancún, México
0

#83 User is offline   Trejder 

  • Master Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,197
  • Joined: 06-October 10
  • Location:Southern Poland

Posted 13 May 2013 - 07:11 AM

Is this extension (current version) working at all?

When trying to install stable version (http://yiiclipse.maz...atesite/STABLE/) I'm getting following error (Installing Software item):

An error occurred while collecting items to be installed
session context was:(profile=epp.package.php, phase=org.eclipse.equinox.internal.p2.engine.phases.Collect, operand=, action=).
Comparison method violates its general contract!
Comparison method violates its general contract![size=2]

When trying DEV version (http://yiiclipse.maz...updatesite/DEV/) I'm getting same error as above (Installing Software item) plus additional one (Install download3 item):

An internal error occurred during: "Install download3".
Comparison method violates its general contract!

I'm very new to Eclipse, so I have no idea, when has it come from? I tried to install this plugin on brand new Eclipse installation, freshly extracted from ZIP file acquired from official website, with no other plugins installed or no configuration changes made.
Proud Cookbook author, though still learning powerful Yii! :] See my generic profile for more information. Cheers!
0

#84 User is offline   KEo 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 24
  • Joined: 16-October 09
  • Location:Cracow, Poland

Posted 13 May 2013 - 08:37 AM

Please tell me what platform do you use (linux/windows etc.) and what eclipse release have you tried?
0

#85 User is offline   Trejder 

  • Master Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,197
  • Joined: 06-October 10
  • Location:Southern Poland

Posted 15 May 2013 - 04:03 AM

View PostKEo, on 13 May 2013 - 08:37 AM, said:

Please tell me what platform do you use (linux/windows etc.) and what eclipse release have you tried?

KEo, forgive me making inproper noise. It was Eclipse problem, not your plugin. Since I installed Helios SR version over JRE 7 version, I was affected with a known Eclipse bug, that prevented me from installing or updating anything. I've sent SR to hell and installed SR 2 instead and now everything seems to be fine. I managed to install your plugin without any extra problems.

The thing is, that I don't see much addition, your plugin brings to the Eclipse and I'm wondering, if I'm getting this wrong or if something failed during install?

I can start a new Yii project, thats OK. I can use option "Configure > Toggle Yii Support", but when I use it I see not much difference.

After toggling Yii support on, I've opened my default controller and I was able to go to components/Controller by Ctrl+Click on "extends Controller" line. But this is something, that comes AFAIK from base Eclipse. I wasn't able to do the same in Controller to display CController. I can't even hover it with Ctrl pressed. I've scrolled few of my classes and views with Ctrl button hold down all the time and I can clearly see, that I can hover or click only class names and functions from current project. I can't use this functionality for anything that comes from Yii. For example, in standard, auto-generated Yii application, in LoginForm.php model, in authenticate() function I can use Ctrl+hover to display UserIdentity class contents, because this class is part of current project. But I can't use the same technique to display ERROR_USERNAME_INVALID constant value, because it is part of CUserIdentity (base Yii class), from which UserIdentity, which is unreachable by my Eclipse.

You're writing about being able to switch between actions and views using Ctrl + hover, but how to use this feature? I'm trying to do this view name in render() function, without any effect.

What should I expect? Maybe I'm expecting too much?
Proud Cookbook author, though still learning powerful Yii! :] See my generic profile for more information. Cheers!
0

#86 User is offline   yiiNewbie2X13 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 20-July 13

Posted 20 July 2013 - 10:47 AM

Hello Keo,

Thank you for this plugin. I copied contents of my existing Yii project to a new project I created in Eclipse PDT and added Yiiclipse nature. I can use the navigation feature but not the autocomplete. Is there any setting I'm missing?
I am new to using Eclipse for PHP development. I also cannot use the autocomplete feature for PHP functions.. But I can view the function details by control+click or hover. Please help.

Thanks.
0

#87 User is offline   DenizB 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 11-May 12

Posted 31 October 2013 - 01:30 AM

View PostKEo, on 01 August 2011 - 10:36 AM, said:

Theoretically I could recommend installation on fresh INDIGO release using delivered updatesite. I've just tested this way on Ubuntu 10.04 and seems to work fine. You can start with "Eclipse IDE for JavaScript Web Developers" package. Yiiclipse should automatically install all the dependencies (including PDT).

Nonetheless, for all those who have still problems with installing Yiiclipse in regular way can use dropins feature of eclipse. The drawback is that plugins installed such way cannot be updated with update mechanism and the same I do not recommend you such way, but if there is no other option it should work.

NOT RECOMMENDED: You need download the most recent bundle and put into dropins folder you can found in you eclipse home directory. Note: PDT needs to be already installed!!

For most recent bundle go to http://yiiclipse.maz...ite/1.0/plugins and pick the last one.

At the moment the url is: http://yiiclipse.maz...01108011652.jar



Thank you KEo :)
0

#88 User is offline   Lespaul001 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 26-December 13

Posted 03 January 2014 - 06:19 AM

Hello!
I've got some remarks, but not here in the right place.
Please check! Thanks!
0

#89 User is offline   Nabi 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 209
  • Joined: 22-February 12
  • Location:Ahwaz

Posted 20 December 2014 - 05:10 PM

Your site is down.
I thinks needed to renew domain maziarz.org

وقتی پیغام میذارید، بی زحمت متنتون رو انتخاب کنید و این دو تا کار ناقابل رو هم انجام بدید:
1. از اون بالا RTL رو انتخاب کنید.
2. فونت رو هم Tahoma بگذارید.
که چشمون در نیاد.
دمت گرم!

www.IranPHP.ir
0

Share this topic:


  • (5 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

2 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users