Yii Framework Forum: error 400 - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

error 400 error 400 request is invalid Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   smug 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 73
  • Joined: 29-April 11

Posted 13 June 2011 - 01:37 AM

hi

I have been getting an error 400 request is invalid when i click view and update in manage page.I have enabled the access rules for them but still i get that error.Do i have to do some coding in controller for view and update actions
my code for controller
<?php

class BlockController extends Controller
{
	/**
	 * @var string the default layout for the views. Defaults to '//layouts/column2', meaning
	 * using two-column layout. See 'protected/views/layouts/column2.php'.
	 */
	public $layout='//layouts/column2';

	/**
	 * @return array action filters
	 */
	public function filters()
	{
		return array(
			'accessControl', // perform access control for CRUD operations
		);
	}

	/**
	 * Specifies the access control rules.
	 * This method is used by the 'accessControl' filter.
	 * @return array access control rules
	 */
	public function accessRules()
	{
		return array(
			array('allow',  // allow all users to perform 'index' and 'view' actions
				'actions'=>array('index','view'),
				'users'=>array('president','vicepresident','treasurer','Secretary','jointSecretary','user','admin','rama'),
			),
			array('allow', // allow authenticated user to perform 'create' and 'update' actions
				'actions'=>array('create','update'),
				'users'=>array('treasurer','jointSecretary','admin','rama'),
			),
			array('allow', // allow admin user to perform 'admin' and 'delete' actions
				'actions'=>array('admin','delete'),
				'users'=>array('treasurer','jointSecretary','admin','rama'),
			),
			array('deny',  // deny all users
				'users'=>array('*'),
			),
		);
	}

	/**
	 * Displays a particular model.
	 * @param integer $id the ID of the model to be displayed
	 */
	public function actionView($block_id)
	{
        	$this->render('view',array(
			'model'=>$this->loadModel($block_id),
		));
	}

	/**
	 * Creates a new model.
	 * If creation is successful, the browser will be redirected to the 'view' page.
	 */
	public function actionCreate()
	{
		$model=new Block;


		// Uncomment the following line if AJAX validation is needed
		// $this->performAjaxValidation($model);

		if(isset($_POST['Block']))
		{
			$model->attributes=$_POST['Block'];
			if($model->save())
				$this->redirect(array('view','block_id'=>$model->block_id));
		}

		$this->render('create',array(
			'model'=>$model,
		));
	}

	/**
	 * Updates a particular model.
	 * If update is successful, the browser will be redirected to the 'view' page.
	 * @param integer $id the ID of the model to be updated
	 */
	public function actionUpdate($block_id)
	{
		$model=$this->loadModel($block_id);

		// Uncomment the following line if AJAX validation is needed
		// $this->performAjaxValidation($model);

		if(isset($_POST['Block']))
		{
			$model->attributes=$_POST['Block'];
			if($model->save())
				$this->redirect(array('view','block_id'=>$model->block_id));
		}

		$this->render('update',array(
			'model'=>$model,
		));
	}

	/**
	 * Deletes a particular model.
	 * If deletion is successful, the browser will be redirected to the 'index' page.
	 * @param integer $id the ID of the model to be deleted
	 */
	public function actionDelete($block_id)
	{
		if(Yii::app()->request->isPostRequest)
		{
			// we only allow deletion via POST request
			$this->loadModel($block_id)->delete();

			// if AJAX request (triggered by deletion via admin grid view), we should not redirect the browser
			if(!isset($_GET['ajax']))
				$this->redirect(isset($_POST['returnUrl']) ? $_POST['returnUrl'] : array('admin'));
		}
		else
			throw new CHttpException(400,'Invalid request. Please do not repeat this request again.');
	}

	/**
	 * Lists all models.
	 */
	public function actionIndex()
	{
	$dataProvider=new CActiveDataProvider('Block');
    $session=new CHttpSession;
    $session->open();
    $societyId=$session['societyId'];

    $criteria=new CDbCriteria;
    // assuming you made a mistake with the field name
    $criteria->addCondition('society_number=:society_number');

    $criteria->params = array(':society_number'=>$societyId);

     $this->render('index',array(
                 'dataProvider'=>new CActiveDataProvider('Block', array('criteria'=>$criteria)),
                 ));
	}

	/**
	 * Manages all models.
	 */
	public function actionAdmin()
	{
		$model=new Block('search');
		$model->unsetAttributes();  // clear any default values
		if(isset($_GET['Block']))
			$model->attributes=$_GET['Block'];
			$dataProvider=new CActiveDataProvider('Block');
    $session=new CHttpSession;
    $session->open();
    $societyId=$session['societyId'];

    $criteria=new CDbCriteria;
    // assuming you made a mistake with the field name
    $criteria->addCondition('society_number=:society_number');

    $criteria->params = array(':society_number'=>$societyId);

		$this->render('admin',array(
			'model'=>$model,
			'dataProvider'=>new CActiveDataProvider('Block', array('criteria'=>$criteria)),
		));
	}

	/**
	 * Returns the data model based on the primary key given in the GET variable.
	 * If the data model is not found, an HTTP exception will be raised.
	 * @param integer the ID of the model to be loaded
	 */
	public function loadModel($block_id)
	{
		$model=Block::model()->findByPk((int)$block_id);
		if($model===null)
			throw new CHttpException(404,'The requested page does not exist.');
		return $model;
	}

	/**
	 * Performs the AJAX validation.
	 * @param CModel the model to be validated
	 */
	protected function performAjaxValidation($model)
	{
		if(isset($_POST['ajax']) && $_POST['ajax']==='block-form')
		{
			echo CActiveForm::validate($model);
			Yii::app()->end();
		}
	}
}



i logged in with rama and i used session management for maintaing session data
0

#2 User is offline   phtamas 

  • Master Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 777
  • Joined: 26-February 11
  • Location:Mezőtúr, Hungary

Posted 13 June 2011 - 03:19 AM

Action parameters must have the same name as the parameters defined in corresponding urlManager rules. Check if you have <block_id> in the rules.
0

#3 User is offline   Igor Ivanovic 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 211
  • Joined: 17-October 10
  • Location:Zagreb

Posted 13 June 2011 - 03:24 AM

do you send id in your request from url ???
0

#4 User is offline   dlamichhane 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 05-March 12

Posted 28 June 2012 - 05:28 AM

View Postphtamas, on 13 June 2011 - 03:19 AM, said:

Action parameters must have the same name as the parameters defined in corresponding urlManager rules. Check if you have <block_id> in the rules.


It worked out for me!!!Hurray
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users