Yii Framework Forum: createUrl to current route? - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

createUrl to current route? Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Thomas Jensen 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 150
  • Joined: 01-August 09

Posted 12 June 2011 - 08:04 AM

Hi,

How do i make a link to the current page?
I've tried
$this->createUrl($this->route);
, but it doesn't take params with it and
$this->createUrl($this->route,$_GET);
seems kind of ugly?

Thanks.
0

#2 User is offline   Antonio Ramirez 

  • Elite Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 1,448
  • Joined: 04-October 10

Posted 12 June 2011 - 10:21 AM

Maybe this helps you: http://www.yiiframew...ryString-detail
┬┐How long would it take for you to understand that you own nothing in this world?

www.ramirezcobos.com
www.2amigos.us
www.github.com/tonydspaniard
www.github.com/2amigos


Posted Image
0

#3 User is offline   Thomas Jensen 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 150
  • Joined: 01-August 09

Posted 12 June 2011 - 11:59 AM

Not really.. :(
0

#4 User is offline   rinat.io 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 56
  • Joined: 20-January 11

Posted 12 June 2011 - 04:08 PM

$this->createUrl('')

0

#5 User is offline   Thomas Jensen 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 150
  • Joined: 01-August 09

Posted 15 June 2011 - 05:55 AM

Will it obey the url rules and add params?
0

#6 User is offline   zaccaria 

  • Elite Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2,232
  • Joined: 04-October 09
  • Location:Moscow

Posted 15 June 2011 - 07:56 AM

I use without shame $this->createUrl($this->route,$_GET);
1

#7 User is offline   Fragoulas 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: 11-July 11

Posted 10 July 2012 - 03:30 AM

View Postzaccaria, on 15 June 2011 - 07:56 AM, said:

I use without shame $this->createUrl($this->route,$_GET);


I think the correct would be

$this->createUrl('/'.$this->route,$_GET);

0

#8 User is offline   drylko 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 86
  • Joined: 13-September 09
  • Location:Poland

Posted 10 July 2012 - 07:01 AM

Hi,

View PostThomas Jensen, on 12 June 2011 - 08:04 AM, said:

How do i make a link to the current page?


I know this is not the answer to your question (well, maybe partial :) ), but why won't you use url currently requested?

d
0

#9 User is offline   jacmoe 

  • Elite Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 2,601
  • Joined: 10-October 10
  • Location:Denmark

Posted 10 July 2012 - 07:02 AM

It's better to use the current route as the URL can change depending on the URL rules.
"Less noise - more signal"
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users