Yii Framework Forum: [EXTENSION] yii-jpegcam - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

[EXTENSION] yii-jpegcam Yii extension to embed a webcam and take photos Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Attilio 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 98
  • Joined: 10-May 11
  • Location:Bari, Italy and Guatemala, Guatemala

Posted 09 June 2011 - 06:12 PM

Yii-jpegcam is a widget that allows you to display the picture from the webcam in your page, take a photo and save it on the server in JPEG format.
It wraps jpegcam and uses Flash + JavaScript.

Check the extension documentation page or try the live demo!

The project is also available on Github.
Extension yii-jpegcam: embed a webcam and take photos
0

#2 User is offline   sridhar 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 31-October 11

Posted 31 October 2011 - 08:14 AM

Thank you for the wonderful webcam utility. I am new to yii and learning to create new application.
I have downloaded and copied in to (app)/extensions dir and I want to use it from a module. I updated controller and I could see the form but not the webcam movie.

Please help me setting up correctly.

with warm regards
Sridhar dk
0

#3 User is offline   Daniel 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 213
  • Joined: 26-September 09

Posted 27 November 2011 - 02:12 AM

How to setup on xampp? I tried on xampp 1.7.7 but flash seems not found ;( I directly upload the demo-app to local xampp but not working either. could you help with this? any other settings need to be done?

cheers,

Daniel
0

#4 User is offline   Daniel 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 213
  • Joined: 26-September 09

Posted 28 November 2011 - 05:08 AM

View PostDaniel, on 27 November 2011 - 02:12 AM, said:

How to setup on xampp? I tried on xampp 1.7.7 but flash seems not found ;( I directly upload the demo-app to local xampp but not working either. could you help with this? any other settings need to be done?

cheers,

Daniel


Hi,

after more test, I found out that demo-app is working on linux server, but not on XAMPP. I downloaded sample from jpegcam directly and tested it on XAMPP and it works!

The problem on yii-jpegcam is only at localhost. Can you give some hints? This extension is very exciting, many things can be done based on this.

Cheers,

Daniel
0

#5 User is offline   Daniel 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 213
  • Joined: 26-September 09

Posted 28 November 2011 - 08:44 AM

View PostDaniel, on 28 November 2011 - 05:08 AM, said:

Hi,

after more test, I found out that demo-app is working on linux server, but not on XAMPP. I downloaded sample from jpegcam directly and tested it on XAMPP and it works!

The problem on yii-jpegcam is only at localhost. Can you give some hints? This extension is very exciting, many things can be done based on this.

Cheers,

Daniel


Hi,

Found the solution. I changed the code EJpegcam.php

public function run() {
//        $base_dir = dirname(__FILE__);
//        $assets_dir = $base_dir . DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR . 'assets';
//        $assets_url = Yii::app()->getAssetManager()->publish($assets_dir) . DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR;

        $assets_path = Yii::getPathOfAlias('ext.jpegcam.assets');
        $assets_url = Yii::app()->assetManager->publish($assets_path);

...


It works now on XAMPP, but I got problem when I used the url manager, showScriptname = false. Anyone can help on this?

The demo-app is working fine, now. But my code is failed on the apiUrl setting.

Cheers,

Daniel
0

#6 User is offline   Attilio 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 98
  • Joined: 10-May 11
  • Location:Bari, Italy and Guatemala, Guatemala

Posted 29 November 2011 - 02:07 PM

Hi everybody; the yii-jpegcam extension is looking for new mantainers. I'm not developing anymore. The code is on github anyway, so feel free to fork it!
Extension yii-jpegcam: embed a webcam and take photos
0

#7 User is offline   Khayat Sang Pelamun 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 01-February 12

Posted 01 February 2012 - 08:38 PM

View Postsridhar, on 31 October 2011 - 08:14 AM, said:

Thank you for the wonderful webcam utility. I am new to yii and learning to create new application.
I have downloaded and copied in to (app)/extensions dir and I want to use it from a module. I updated controller and I could see the form but not the webcam movie.

Please help me setting up correctly.

with warm regards
Sridhar dk


If urlManager enabled on config, you can chage apiUrl value with createUrl method :

$this->beginWidget('application.extensions.jpegcam.EJpegcam', array(
            'apiUrl' =>  Yii::app()->urlManager->createUrl('multimedia/webcam/jpegcam.saveJpg'), //multimedia = module id, webcam = controller id
            'shutterSound' => false,
            'stealth' => true,
            'buttons' => array(
                'configure' => 'Configure',
                'takesnapshot' => 'Take Snapshot!',
                //'freeze' => 'Capture',
                //'upload' => 'Upload',
                //'reset' => 'Reset'
            ),
            'onBeforeSnap' => $onBeforeSnap,
            'completionHandler' => $completionHandler
        )); 


I hope it help you
0

#8 User is offline   Jardel Vieira 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 27-March 12

Posted 28 May 2012 - 01:15 PM

View PostDaniel, on 27 November 2011 - 02:12 AM, said:

How to setup on xampp? I tried on xampp 1.7.7 but flash seems not found ;( I directly upload the demo-app to local xampp but not working either. could you help with this? any other settings need to be done?

cheers,

Daniel


Hi,
I dont know if it solve your problem, but I'm using Apache on a Windows Server, and it works only after I replace the constant DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR by "/" in the EJpegcam.php

Jardel
0

#9 User is offline   Ramiro Anacona Meneses 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: 19-July 12

Posted 06 December 2013 - 05:45 PM

Who know, how use a custom name from the snapshot?
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users