Yii Framework Forum: yii - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

yii Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   shivap 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 11-May 11

Posted 11 May 2011 - 01:47 AM

I wants to use eclipse IDE for Yii
0

#2 User is offline   samdark 

  • Having fun
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 3,312
  • Joined: 17-January 09
  • Location:Russia

Posted 11 May 2011 - 04:30 PM

Well… use it. Why not?
Yii 1.1 Application Development Cookbook

Enjoying Yii? Star us at github: 1.1 and 2.0.
0

#3 User is offline   shivap 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 11-May 11

Posted 11 May 2011 - 10:58 PM

View Postsamdark, on 11 May 2011 - 04:30 PM, said:

Well… use it. Why not?

How???????
0

#4 User is offline   PoL 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 506
  • Joined: 05-November 08
  • Location:Buenos Aires, Argentina

Posted 12 May 2011 - 07:31 AM

Create a project from existing files.
Select your app folder.
Don't forget to add the yii framework folder to the include path! This way you will have auto completion, etc.
Don't say what you think, think what you say
The problem is communication! Excess of communication!
0

#5 User is offline   jacmoe 

  • Elite Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 2,601
  • Joined: 10-October 10
  • Location:Denmark

Posted 12 May 2011 - 08:22 AM

eclipse-pdt-code-hints-references-and-other-goodies
"Less noise - more signal"
0

#6 User is offline   shivap 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 11-May 11

Posted 15 May 2011 - 11:42 PM

View PostPoL, on 12 May 2011 - 07:31 AM, said:

Create a project from existing files.
Select your app folder.
Don't forget to add the yii framework folder to the include path! This way you will have auto completion, etc.



Thanks you Friend.But the problem is my workspace is in d:/workspace. But wamp server is in c:/wamp,if I use the auto generation of the yii framework to create model/control class,it's created in c: under the my application.it's not reflecting in d: . how to resolve this prob..


Thanks in advance... :)
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users