Yii Framework Forum: RTL support - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

RTL support

#1 User is offline   Maurizio Domba Cerin 

  • Yii - Yesss It Is !!!
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 4,545
  • Joined: 12-October 09
  • Location:Croatia

Posted 05 May 2011 - 06:30 AM

To insert RTL text appropriately you can use this directive

[rtl]your text[/rtl]

Find more about me.... btw. Do you know your WAN IP?
0

#2 User is offline   Mohamed Alsemany 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 27-July 12

Posted 29 July 2012 - 02:19 PM

This is great :)


شكرا جزيلا mdomba على الملحوظة الهامة :)

0

#3 User is offline   sherifSakr 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: 03-October 12

Posted 04 October 2012 - 06:05 PM

thankx for this note but also we can change the layout direction from left to right using dir=rtl

under the folder protected / views / layout / main.php

change the code in the top to
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml" xml:lang="ar" lang="ar" dir="rtl">
<head>
1

#4 User is offline   bennouna 

  • Master Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,180
  • Joined: 05-January 12
  • Location:Morocco

Posted 04 October 2012 - 06:14 PM

mdomba's post is about rtl in this forum.

هذا النص بدون rtl

هذا النص باستخدام rtl

0

#5 User is offline   sherifSakr 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 9
  • Joined: 03-October 12

Posted 05 October 2012 - 08:00 PM

View Postbennouna, on 04 October 2012 - 06:14 PM, said:

mdomba's post is about rtl in this forum.

هذا النص بدون rtl

هذا النص باستخدام rtl


نعم وانا تسرعت فى الاجابه على شىء اخر شكرا على التوضيح
0

#6 User is offline   bennouna 

  • Master Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,180
  • Joined: 05-January 12
  • Location:Morocco

Posted 06 October 2012 - 01:53 AM

لا عليك. أردت فقط أن أوضح ذلك.

0

#7 User is offline   Omar Ali Ibrahim 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 12-July 12
  • Location:Dubai, UAE

Posted 14 August 2013 - 11:28 AM

Yes, I think the gist of it is that you add dir="rtl" to main.php in layouts

I have a full working application that's completely in Arabic with menu's ..renderpartials etc..

visit omartech's github and look at AjmanLandProperty repo. Feel free to fork and use it to your advantage.
0

#8 User is offline   Jacques Shelly 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 02-October 17

Posted 09 October 2017 - 08:43 PM

How can i make the menu from left to right?
0

#9 User is offline   samdark 

  • Having fun
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 5,193
  • Joined: 17-January 09
  • Location:Russia

Posted 10 October 2017 - 04:33 PM

This topic is about posting RTL text in this forum, it's not about handling RTL within framework. Please create separate topic if you want to ask about it. Thanks.
Yii 2.0 Development Cookbook

Enjoying Yii? Star us at github

Support me so I can work more on Yii: https://www.patreon.com/samdark
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

2 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 2 guests, 0 anonymous users