New full CMS-ERP-CRM-etc modular webapp

Hi i’m from venezuela and i’m new in this Yii framework… i have been developed webapps for one year and want to create a free and complete webapp for every porpose in modular components… sorry for my bad english…

i ask for every one who wants to collaborate…

the idea is get the best of every application available today and integrate it in one modular webapp for to be used in cloud computing, the base is create an application for to be used by final users without or whith short knowlegde…

Para explicarme mejor. Lo que tengo en mente es construir una aplicación web para ser usado en cloud computing pero que pueda ser expandido, administrado, modificado e implementado por usuarios finales…

He diseñado algo en el modelo de negocio de la aplicación para utilizar una estructura en la base de datos que se adapte a cualquier módulo sin importar su versión o su propósito…

La idea es agarrar lo mejor de todas las aplicaciones de la actualidad y rehacer la rueda perfecta. Por ejemplo, la sencilles de Wordpress, lo expansible de joomla, etc.

Hi, how is your project going, im thinking of building the same type of app…

Application for every purpose, very hard(impossible) to achieve, but you can try to create general purpose CMS for example. It is good way to learn Yii!

Create Simple Application which deals with

1 - User Management

2 - Article Management

3 - Comment Management

For pre-complex, add

4 - Categories

5 - Votes

6 - Media (Images, videos)

For Post - Complex, Add

7 - Access Management

8 - Page Base Layout

I agree, good for start!

I up for it, why dont we create a small group of dev. and create an project in github and use a collab. app like http://cloud9ide.com/.

I am currently working on a Simple CRM.

Planning to develop a Pro-ERP.

How are things going with the CRM-ERP-CRM webapp? We are building an Open Source CRM application and would like to collaborate on the CRM portion. Is that possible?