Active Record relations issue

Hi,

I am new to Yii. I have four models with the following relation.(please see the ER Diargam)

erDiagram.jpeg

relations() in model ‘Role’ is:

return array(

'user'=>array(self::HAS_MANY, 'User', 'id_role'),

'rolePermissions'=>array(self::HAS_MANY, 'RolePermissions', 'id_role','with'=>'permissions'),

);

relations() in model ‘RolePermissions’:

return array(

'permissions' => array(self::BELONGS_TO, 'Permissions', 'id_permissions'),

'role' => array(self::BELONGS_TO, 'Role', 'id_role'),

);

relations() in model ‘Permissions’:

return array(

'rolePermissions'=>array(self::HAS_MANY, 'RolePermissions', 'id_permissions'),

);

relations() in model ‘User’:

return array(

'organisation' => array(self::BELONGS_TO, 'Organisation', 'id_organisation'),

'role' => array(self::BELONGS_TO, 'Role', 'id_role',

'with'=>'rolePermissions'),

);

I have successfully printed the role of each user from $data array(‘value’=>’$data[\‘role\’][\‘attributes\’][\‘name\’]’,) But I am unable to print the value of permissions field from permissions table.

print_r($dataProvider->data[2][‘role’][‘rolePermissions’]) This print statement will show the permission field value.

When I tried to print the value of permission in the following way, it returned an error ‘Undefined index: permissions’

‘value’=>’$data[\‘role\’][\‘rolePermissions\’][\‘permissions\’][\‘attributes\’][\‘permission\’]’,

Please help me to solve this issue.

Maybe this would help:

//let's assume you want the permissions of the active user

$user = Yii::app()->user->id;

$permissions = $user->role->rolepermissions->permissions;

This should give you an array of permission AR objects associated with this user. To read the field "permission" in the permissions table you could now type:

//this could be checked using foreach()

$permissionfieldarray = $permissions->permission;

foreach($permissionfieldarray as $permission)

{

if ($permission === 'delete')

{

echo 'I am able to delete!';

}