Yii Framework Forum: Problem with MySQL and yii - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Problem with MySQL and yii Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   phreak 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 79
  • Joined: 19-February 09

Posted 22 April 2009 - 06:59 AM

I have just deployed my website on a machine with MySQL verstion "5.0.32-Debian_7etch8-log" but get the following error code :



my username, password na db are correct? any ideas how can I fix this ?
0

#2 User is offline   lucifurious 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 184
  • Joined: 15-March 09
  • Location:Atlanta, GA.

Posted 22 April 2009 - 07:59 AM

Please enable 'trace' logging and repost the SQL being generated.
0

#3 User is offline   phreak 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 79
  • Joined: 19-February 09

Posted 22 April 2009 - 08:46 AM

The problem is in the first prepared statement "SET NAMES ?", I fixed it with the emulatePrepare option, but why this happens and how can I use it without emulation.
0

#4 User is offline   lucifurious 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 184
  • Joined: 15-March 09
  • Location:Atlanta, GA.

Posted 22 April 2009 - 08:47 AM

Can you post your code as well?
0

#5 User is offline   will 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 179
  • Joined: 21-March 09

Posted 22 April 2009 - 10:26 AM

Quote

The problem is in the first prepared statement "SET NAMES ?", I fixed it with the emulatePrepare option, but why this happens and how can I use it without emulation.


see http://www.yiiframew...ePrepare-detail
0

#6 User is offline   phreak 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 79
  • Joined: 19-February 09

Posted 22 April 2009 - 12:46 PM

there is no code, it just happens upon connecting to the database.
0

#7 User is offline   lucifurious 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 184
  • Joined: 15-March 09
  • Location:Atlanta, GA.

Posted 22 April 2009 - 12:54 PM

Yeah, gotcha. It could be in the PDO layer as well. Are you running the latest version?

I still would love to see the trace output on the SQL being generated.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users