Yii Framework Forum: [extension] EditArea wrapper for YII - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

[extension] EditArea wrapper for YII Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   konarski.t 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 20-February 11
  • Location:Poland

Posted 21 February 2011 - 04:45 PM

Hey,

I've made my first extension to YII. Unfortunately i just registered, so i'm "too new" to upload it to extensions page ;)

Extension made to easy use EditArea script in YII ( EditArea homepage )
Example of the script here.

It's generating textarea field with line numbers, and syntax highlighting (css, php, html, etc.) - very useful in some cases, hope someone will use it.

Fully configurable, all options available here.

Installation:
Extract under /protected/extensions/

Usage:
$this->widget('application.extensions.editarea.EEditArea', array(
	'name'=>'your name',
	'value'=>'your value',
	'htmlOptions'=>array(
		'syntax'=>'php',
		'allow_toggle'=>'false'
		)
	)
);


Download:
link

Since this is my first extension i'm looking for some feedback.
Peace ;)
0

#2 User is offline   Raoul 

  • Master Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 645
  • Joined: 29-November 08
  • Location:Paris, France

Posted 21 February 2011 - 04:55 PM

hi,
I think you need to post 5 messages on the forum before being able to post your extension .. spammer are everywhere !! ;)

Posted Image
0

#3 User is offline   konarski.t 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 20-February 11
  • Location:Poland

Posted 21 February 2011 - 05:25 PM

got it ;) thanks
0

#4 User is offline   Gustavo 

  • Master Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 916
  • Joined: 27-July 10
  • Location:Curitiba - Brasil

Posted 21 February 2011 - 05:44 PM

Looks great, thanks for sharing!
I'm using one that I did myself, pretty simple tho
Im definetly changing to yours soon
--
Extensions:
translate modue - module to handle translations
multiActiveRecord - db selection in models
redisCache - redis cache component
mpCpanel - interact with cpanel api
mUploadify - use uploadify uploader in your application

Gustavo Salomé Silva
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users