When using fixtures only 1 unit test works at a time

I’m reading the book “Agile Web Development Using The Yii Framework” and in the book it gives an example of how to use fixtures. I copied the tests exactly, however once I ran them I noticed that 1 test passed and 3 failed. I started playing around and found out that each test works individually, however, when run together, only the first test will pass and the rest always return the error “Invalid argument supplied for foreach().” Has anyone else experienced this and any suggestions how to fix it?

<?php

class ProjectTest extends CDbTestCase {

public $fixtures = array(

'projects' => 'Project',

);

public function testCreate() {

//CREATE a new Project  

$newProject = new Project;

$newProjectName = 'Test Project Creation';

$newProject->setAttributes(array(

'name' => $newProjectName,

'description' => 'This is a test for new project creation',

'createTime' => '2009-09-09 00:00:00',

'createUser' => '1',

'updateTime' => '2009-09-09 00:00:00',

'updateUser' => '1',

)

);

$this->assertTrue($newProject->save(false));

//READ back the newly created Project to ensure the creation worked

$retrievedProject = Project::model()->findByPk($newProject->id);

$this->assertTrue($retrievedProject instanceof Project);

$this->assertEquals($newProjectName, $retrievedProject->name);

}

public function testRead() {        

$retrievedProject = $this->projects('project1');

$this->assertTrue($retrievedProject instanceof Project);

$this->assertEquals('Test Project 1', $retrievedProject->name);

}

public function testUpdate() {

$project = $this->projects('project2');

$updatedProjectName = 'Updated Test Project 2';

$project->name = $updatedProjectName;

$this->assertTrue($project->save(false));

//read back the record again to ensure the update worked 

$updatedProject = Project::model()->findByPk($project->id);

$this->assertTrue($updatedProject instanceof Project);