TimePanther

After a few years of on-and-off work on this project I think it’s finally time I release a beta.

As I know a lot of you people on the forums here are freelancers, you have probably tried online time-tracking applications before. At least I have… Although, I have never been completely satisfied with a single one. Being a dev, I decided to build my own. Thus TimePanther.

So, I need beta testers. Eventually, this app will no longer be free. However, I have decided that any Yii dev that signs up now (until beta ends), will get to use the app free, forever (even post-beta). Non yii devs can use the site for free just until beta ends.

The only thing I ask is that you try to give feedback… But even if you don’t, just the fact that you are stressing the site is valuable to me.

Upon signup you are required to submit your Yii forum ID. Eventually I will PM you with a link to confirm your identity, but you can use the app before then.

If you are a Yii forum member, you need to use the special registration form to sign up in order to get the free deal:

http://www.timepanther.com/user/create/yii

BTW, the site doesn’t look quite as good in IE (yet, anyways). I used some shadow/round corners/etc that won’t show in IE.

If you’re a freelancer, or just need to track your time, this app just might be for you. Let me know what you think. Ideas/suggestions/criticism/bug reports, all welcome.

I think there is still a lot of improvement that potentially can be done, but as it is, I think it is already very nice. I have already been using it for my own freelancing projects for a long time. IDK exactly what features will be paid and what will not yet, but remember as a Yii dev it will be free for you forever.

Extra info:

~ Jonah Turnquist

Nice project overall. Here’s what I’ve encountered during testing:

1. Getting "You must have javascript on" from time to time.

2. When dragging items it shows "add project", "add timer".