RBAC Custom table structure

Greetings,

I’ll get straight to the point.

I am developing a large scale web application, one that will make use of RBAC.

The table structure will look as followed

User m:1 Roles

Roles m:m action_groups

action_groups m:m actions

I am quite new to the yii framework, and I have read as much about the YII RBAC as I could find,

however, I could find nothing about making RBAC with custom tables.

Also, the content of these tables must be made editable in the application, we will create an action called: "create-action", "delete-action" etc, which then will be coupled as a group in the intersection table between actions and action_groups, which will then be assigned to a role, and finally to a user.

My question is as followed:

Is this possible within the yii framework? if so, could you possibly put me on the right track.

Any hint can be valuable. Keep in mind, I am a decent PHP developer, but quite a newbie at Yii.

Thank you for taking the time to read, I look forward to hearing from any of you.

No need for a custom setup

user belongs to role

role has many operations

each operation has many tasks

more can be found here

Also there is no needs of create new action.

In the most detailed case, you will have a task (rbac permission) for every controller/action in your application, so create a new action will mean modify code (add new action in the application).

What is interesting to realize is to create new roles for group actions and assign roles to user, this can be easily done with the instrument provided by the framework.

If you will follow the Yii philosopy instead of implement custom variation, you will save lot of time and easily get help from the community.

Thank you for taking the time to read my post and supply an answer. However it arises new questions.

before reading the rest of this post,

an action is indeed a task

an action group an operation

a role is a role

and a user a user.